You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has the "green" movement been color blind? Is it really the brown or gray movement? How did we get here?

in Deep Dives2 years ago

That totally wouldn't surprise me. Though I can assure you where I grew up we didn't interact with CIA. Middle of nowhere U.S.A. surrounded by mountains. Population in area around 400 for three quarters of the year, and upwards to 15,000 the other quarter.

I don't doubt they may have helped plant some seeds in the minds. Yet they are still just people. They are not gods.

Peace and Love are definitely worthy things to pursue. It is just naïve to only keep those as your options in face of all the things we might encounter in life.

I still think Peace and Love are admirable goals but I think as we introduce new tools that change the world. We have to learn the life lessons about those tools as a people. The good lessons, and the bad lessons.

How powerful the tool happens to be also tends to be reflected on how powerful those lessons can be.

The question is... can we survive the bad lessons? That is what we must strive to do no matter what.