You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Destroying America: Nietzsche, Nihilism & Antifa/BLM

in Deep Dives4 years ago

interesting thoughts. i actually live close to Nietzsches Birthplace in East Germany.

"God is dead. We have killed him you and I." (His father actually had been a pastor.)

for this posts i would love to establish the hashtag #godpill

Sort:  

#godpill I like it! It seems that America is turning into East Germany... The PC Stasi are attempting to take over. I had a neighbor that escaped from there, a gay guy. He used to tell me stories about what it was like. He said: "I don't know what gays are complaining about here, try being gay in East Germany."

I think people misinterpret Nietzsche, especially the God is dead statement. I always looked at it more as a lament.