Proof of brain...A meander, and a deeper dive into motivations and integrity.

in Deep Dives3 years ago

It seems like my bowl of rice AND the video with clues to make the clever man some money, are gonna have to wait....

scaled map - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

...Which is fine by me.
It's only money.
And it's only a perspective that once fully understood emotionally, and intellectually , can act as a life hack and shortcut to finding real contentment...

After my @proofofbrain post, it seems there are questions being asked as to my motivations - on here - and in other places.

Let me meander...

Proof of brain.
A place of excellence. A place of originality. A place of humor and wit. A place of authenticity.
NOT leofinance.
NOT a low IQ echo chamber for sycophantic shenanigans.
(Once you have the latter, you have the end of any concept of proof of brain).

Think of oxford or Cambridge universities, before the marxist, lower IQ , woke system, embedded itself fully.

Did you not have both IQ education and also exceptionally witty , zany, funny, originality emerging from these places?
The Monty Python crew, Stephen Fry, and Stephen Hawkins are more than enough to illustrate my point.
There's a plethora of other examples
.

scaled map - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

Did you find an acceptance of lower intelligence, unoriginal, or 'sit com, comedy' standards, in these institutions back then?
No.

The reality is that the two do not mix.

'The average' - which is seemingly the desired ambition in social media, is just that.
Average.

Do you think you'd ever get Carl Sagan discussing the solar system with Kim Kardashian?
Do you think you'd get John Cleese discussing the nuance of postmodern comedy, with Jennifer Aniston?

Do you want proof of brain to be place of excellence ?

There's already hive and leofinance for the average.
And they are very good at it to.
Why make another?

There is nothing wrong with average.

And also, there is nothing wrong with an enclave that does not accept 'the average' as the standard.

Originality is excellence.
Any genre of originality.

If anyone thinks that it doesn't require a careful eye being cast over it, tended to - to maintain that excellence, you are delusional.

Ask any historian about the shift over the last 40 years, and how 'average' the whole environment of higher education has become - once places of excellence , now turned into low Iq, woke, indoctrination camps....(and it's all traceable back to the 'midwit insertion' into these establishments).

scaled map - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

The midwit is already lurking, being 'excellently social', and playing power games.

They are very good at it.

It's their domain of choice (it's not a coincidence that all the subterfuge , circle jerking, and planning, take part off hive, and in places like discord).

That's how 'they' take over - like a slow moving cancer, eating away until the host looks nothing like that it used to. A shadow of the former self.
A husk.
They lower the standards to the average.
They have to.
For the midwit are of only marginally above average intelligence themselves.

To maintain the facade of 'being intelligent', they have to bring things down to 'the average' - if they are to keep up the illusionary air of superiority that they crave so much.

When you're a amoeba, the gecko will appear to you as Einstein...

I was hoping that 'proof of brain' would be something of excellence.

Not in terms of intellectualism and intelligence (although part of it), but of originality.
Edgy.
Fresh.
Authentic.

It's been around for two months-ish now(?).
Crypto posts.
More crypto posts.
Oh, and some more crypto posts.
Throw in lots of low IQ pieces, feigning as intelligent word salads, and there you have it.

Not proof of brain, just another hive - without any humor (and humor on hive is about as rare as rocking horse shite).

So...... I say to proof of brain, 'knock yerself out' (the irony being , that's exactly what you are doing, just without realizing it....).
...And good luck.
The 'midwit czar' has left the building.

I'll keep posting, and I'll keep being a pain in the arse to idiots , if I'm in the mood (i.e. calling out bullshit).

I won't be looking at it any longer, with the element of some kind of 'stewardship' - and trying to maintain some semblance of integrity - which I was trying to do...
(hence my request to @proofofbrainio to take the delegation away).

Actions speak louder than words and this last couple of weeks, speak of actions not compatible with my trying to maintain some level of care for the new platform.
.....And I certainly see no other fucker trying to.

I hope that clears everything up , people.

Sort:  

Back in 2016 James Corbett recommended Steemit - but he left and I stayed.

I'm on POB because you recommended it - and being new I haven't yet seen the decline in content you are talking about. Yes Hive, and more specifically Leo, can be as boring as fuck with endless humourless posts about cryptos that bore my trousers right off...

image.png

My solution: we don't all have to be boring fuckers - I'm going to keep putting my pants back on and posting mind bending radical fucked up madcore shit.

image.png

THIS, is what I like to hear!

Xtreme Duelists (Yugioh Clan)

image.png

xd

Yes, Exothermic Dispersion - that is what I was trying to say...

XD Disney XD (TV Station)
XD Extreme Digital (flash memory card developed by FujiFilm and Olympus)
XD Dies Laughing
XD Extreme Duty (Springfield Armory line of handguns)
XD Christmas Day
XD Exercised
XD Execute Disable Bit (Intel)
XD XenDesktop (Citrix Systems, Inc.)
XD ex dividend
XD Mixed Doubles (sport)
XD Experience Design
XD Cross Direction
XD Extra Dimension
XD Executive Development
XD Without Dividend
XD Cross Dock (distribution)
XD Exothermic Dispersion
XD Exploratory Development
XD Xtreme Duelists (Yugioh Clan)

Moral lines in the sand need to be drawn, so many care nothing of their own morals. The only time they care about their morals is when it effects their ability to earn a buck, then that is the first thing that gets kicked under the bus.

Very few can stand for what is right with moral justice really in their hearts, and those that can not see nothing wrong, they are blinded by greed, power, and lust for what is not theirs.

^^^^^^This^^^^^^....

....thanks.

I've just included @informationwar in my reply(a post) to proof of brain.
Like literally 10 minutes ago. (vis- a - vis our 'disagreement' couple of years ago).

....Just adding some piccies to it - and it will be posted.

If it's a new take, cool. ...if it's allowing the fox in the hen house, (follow the money) same ole same ole!

It's an april fools post lol. Did u read it yet?

proofofbrainio ,... my first thought was ,... can we buy that now ? while having none ?

And just as always when something shiny submerges many flocked to it as fly's to shit .
Covering it with there own .. shit , in a search for HP ... muhahaha .

I can hear Nimrod scream @lucylin his name in anger , while he slam's the door behind him leaving Nimrod's troll's in shame .. ;-)

Disappointing to read, and I get your point. My mention in your other post was regarding a separate delegation which I thought was the reason for you asking for yours to be removed.

Hard to know where to place myself with this as I can definitely see what you're talking about and I can also see how I've added to the changing/changed landscape.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

....which separate delegation?
I never looked at any other delegations...

Well shit, then my long drawn out reply to you just now is partly off and it means I still have no idea what you are talking about.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

lol - no - you do - (I wasn't aware of the delegation) ...I'm just a little busy atm matey , to respond properly

Well, that's good to know. Yeah, I've been experiencing a lot of that recently. I haven't been able to keep up with all the posts recently and I'm just not going to have time to even read them all right now I'm realizing. I really do hope to get more clarity though when you have the time. I'm in no hurry though, just about to unplug for a day or so.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

...do you have a link to the delegations page, matey? Cheers

Over here you can check everything about tribe's delegation malarkey and richlists.

...still waiting for that original mute list....Oh, no ! I found it myself! lol

Oh, no ! I found it myself! lol

It's always a pleasure for the Cranky Gandalf to train and form an army of hardened PoB explorers. Hahahaha

You can look at the POB Power delegated by clicking the little eye icon next to the amount delegated shown in parenthesis https://www.proofofbrain.io/@proofofbrainio/transfers


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Just woke up bud, I see that por500bolos has shared it below. Time to get up to date lol.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

i've just posted...ffs...

billgates.jpg

I've removed your delegation, but I wish you had the spine to say what you really mean. Why don't you call out the specific actions that you are referring to? It looks to me like you're just giving up. It seems that all that talk about what you were going to do was just talk. That's fine. I'm used to people that talk a lot, but don't really have the gall to do what they say.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

He just goes on one every now and again. Like all us old farts do. He will be fine tomorrow no doubt,

Fart, yes.
Old? - fuck off! lol

This is now 'tomorrow.'...I'm relying in a post...I was never 'not fine'...

I felt old today. I touched my own leg :-)

....get yer arse over to chat at ....https://mewe.com/i/lucylin4
It's open from 6am until 6pm, my time.

I have something that you might be interested in doing with me...(nothing raunchy!)

I have a not so cunning plan, m'lord....

I forgot about mewe. On it :-)