You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Banana Cartels Part (1) | Deep Dives 19

in Deep Dives4 years ago (edited)

I did read the whole thing and am looking forward to the next instalment.

It's a really interesting story and but sadly holds no surprises or shocks. Another example of capitalist extremes, manifesting into extreme greed and the use of violence and subterfuge to manipulate and control the flow of wealth to the few, from the many. As someone who sits somewhat ashamedly in a central position on the political spectrum, with a shoulder that sags slightly to the left, the futility in searching for balance in all walks of life drags me down.

For me, the key is attempting to understand the driving force behind the powerful's never-ending quest for more. More power, more money, more control. I am simply unable to comprehend that level of blinkered, single-mindedness that propels people to strive for a personal goal of having absolute power over everyone else using whatever tools they have at their disposal and no matter the human cost, and of course, the actual, physical wealth that surely accompanies that power.

I know I always compliment you on your writing and of course, this remains true but I do find myself wishing, that in a harrowing tale such as this, you'd put a little of yourself into it instead of your dogged determination to tell the story and allow your reader to completely come to their own opinions, and with that end in mind, may I suggest after Part 3, you write an opinion piece as a follow up? please?!

Thank you and as always, I hope you're staying safe and sane throughout the current climate.

Best wishes :-)

Sort:  

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for taking the time to read it all, it's a lot to absorb.
I agree that the mindset to acquire more power, wealth and control is hard to comprehend outside of pure pyschopathy.
Thanks for the kind words, I appreciate it very much.
As for my writing style, it is what it is. However, in the follow up posts on this I may add my own two cents and discuss the implications of the events.
I can neither confirm nor deny at this time ;)

Is Santa bringing me a new bike for Christmas or not? LOL...I wouldn't have it any other way!