Life does not go as planned - Being hard on ourselves does not help either

in Deep Dives3 years ago

2021 did not start well and I literally lost myself for few weeks

But some of the great posts on hive is helping me a lot to recover. As I wrote in my last post, the year started with a medical emergency. This year, I was planning to relax myself and spend more time on this chain. After struggling with all the work during Corona times, things were becoming easy and just then, we had this emergency situation.

IMG20210107125822.jpg

This is the photo from ICU - WHERE phones are not allowed. However, I managed to take one phone, and take a photo - the reason was that, my father was becoming more anxious every day to go there. Taking him to hospital during this time has more risk - so I just decided to show him photographs to assure that things are well.

My daily routine became tough - going to hospital twice and spend some time with Mom during the permitted visited hours and then taking care of father at home, and all the regular responsibilities. There were more on my “to do” list than I actually could do each day with me always trying to “get better” at what I was doing.

I was giving up from inside - because I was not able to do everything perfect. Thankfully time helped a bit - Mom moved to a room and my younger brother came from Bangalore and stayed at the hospital. And just then, we had some bad reports for my father - he was diagnosed with early stage Dementia - he needed more focus. I put up a daily routine of exercise for him, because he was not willing to walk freely and was developing a fear factor. Couple of weeks of routine followed has helped a lot - but at the cost of burning myself more.

20210102_115042.jpg

20210101_142128.jpg

20210101_135522.jpg

20210101_134156.jpg

20210114_142845.jpg

20210112_133603.jpg

20210112_170643.jpg

Mom is at home now doing better but I was still not able to come up to my regular schedule and just then few posts from my hive friends has helped a lot. This post from @cryptographic was a great boost for me. Every sentence in the post was reflecting myself with the solution at the end :

Take your foot off the gas, everything will come, everything will be what you want it to be, calmly, organically and naturally, sooner or later, and, most likely sooner

Yes, I have been reading some great posts on this chain to recover (this is the only social media now I am on), and after that I was able to put up this post. Some of the moral boosters from the chain :

People don't burn out because of what they do. People burn out because life makes people forget why they do it - @theycallmedan

Claim your Personal Power Back - @nainaztengra

I am trying to de-congest myself - for a while I was just trying to do as much as possible and I realize its not possible and I need to take my feet off the gas. Hopefully, I will be able to spend more time engaging soon - that was the sole reason for powering up 100k hive. And of course continue posting occasionally.

Thank you all for your continued support. I am sure, we can provide more emotional support through this social media than any other.

Sort:  

I'm so thankful for you that things are beginning to turn around, that your mother is getting better, and that you've got a good plan in place for your father. Thankful that you're beginning to feel some relief. It's times like these that put a person to the test, in almost every aspect of their life, and it sounds like you have a lot to be proud of. Job well done! Now, just keep making sure that you take care of yourself - don't get run down by trying to do more than you can - and with the help of your brother, other family and friends, I'm sure you'll soon have things back to normal . . . whatever that is nowadays! 😂

Will be keeping you in my prayers, keep up your spirits, and best of luck with everything still to be done (it's a juggling act, I know, but it's doable, very doable).

Cheers, my friend!

Thank you so much, for all the inspiration to get charged sooner.

Hi brother!
I will pray to God that MATA JI gets well soon.
In adverse circumstances we need to be patient. I think you are doing it well.Some things are not under our control. You are trying your best to get out of that situation..Surely your parents will be happy with your dedication and goodwill..I hope the circumstances will be normal soon and MTAJI will return home being healthy.
REGARDS..

Sometimes things go the way never expect and this is life. Stay calm and everything should be fine soon. take care brother.

You look like your father. After all really amazing family photographs.

Just be calm...everything will be fine..

What disease did your mother have?
You are going hospital regularly. Stay safe from covid-19

She got severe lungs infections - thankfully Covid negative. And now she is doing better and at home.

Sir I thank you for taking good care of everyone in your family. At present there are many people who do not keep the news of the family. Sir, it is good to see your family pictures.I pray to God that everyone in your family gets well and that everyone lives a physically healthy and beautiful life.
🌙

👍🍅🍋🍉🍑🍒🍓
স্বাস্থ্যই সম্পদ

Your mom is suffering from illness and You are taking her to the hospital for treatment and look after her. Good work by @sanjeevm

Congratulations @sanjeevm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz hosting #HiveChat on Twitter on January 26, 2021 at 12.00 GMT
Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021

I can understand it must be so tough to manage it all. One family member in hospital is equal to the whole home being in hospital. But you are strong and you are doing so good for your parents. Their blessings will always be there for you guys. Take care dear and keep the smile on

Thank you so much for all the support.

Sorry to hear that things aren't working right for you dear. These are tuff times and we need to stand stronger and I know that you are that strong to take care of your family..its hard but you can.. Will pray for uncleji and auntiji in my prayers.. Tell uncleji to do mediation as well..that eases many things. take care dear.

Thank you so much - its hard to convince them - especially my father - he behaves like a child now which is normal at his age. So I have decided, to force him for few days so that he gets accustomed with the schedule and then follows it. Lets see how it goes.