You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvotes & Reward Policing: Abuse of Power or Good for the Platform?

in Deep Dives3 years ago

It isn't easy to defend something that isn't transparent. When questioned, smooth did explain his actions to the person being downvoted, but it appears not to be enough. I would like to see when these concerns are officially addressed for the HIVE world to review.

I also don't know enough about the system, but I know the effects of morale on a platform. I am curious, however, to know more about the specifications of the downvoting. Above what rewards value does the downvote occur? Is it just smooth that is downvoting based on his criteria? Do others follow suit? It's an interesting topic that I think would benefit the community as far as understanding how things work.

Finally, what's THETA? Is that a separate blockchain like HIVE?

Sort:  
Loading...