You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coronavirus Hoax and the Hunger Virus

in Deep Dives4 years ago

When you can respond to what I did say, and not what you think I meant in your head, you'll make sense. You twisted everything I did say to fit your agenda. You can just have that conversation with yourself. You don't need to interject a pretense you're responding to anything I said.

What I did say was that the victims of genocide have not protected themselves, and they have no one to blame for that but themselves. This is more relevant than ever today, and I recommend everyone be as secure as possible against war, famine, and plague, because I think they're getting started in the West.

Fail to plan, plan to fail.

Sort:  

What I did say was that the victims of genocide have not protected themselves, and they have no one to blame for that but themselves.

I actually can’t construct anything worse than you can with your explanation. That’s why I was mainly asking you to explain.

That's utterly silly. Who do you think is responsible to protect people from catastrophes if they aren't? You? Me? Rampaging hordes have been a hazard since humanity learned to sharpen sticks. Anyone unprepared for them asks for what they get, and that's the fact of evolution.

This isn't a comment on rampaging hordes' responsibility for their actions. It doesn't address them at all. In the context they are comparable to volcanoes and earthquakes, just another disaster that human societies face from time to time, and which they are either competent to survive or perish therefrom. If you want to discuss the responsibility of rampaging hordes for their rampages, that's a different matter that we should not confuse with the matter at hand: the personal responsibility of people for their personal survival.