Sort:  

That really is a great book. Best wishes for the movie!

Thanks! So nice to learn you've read it too :-)

Seen it this morning and I am mind blown. The worm ending ...

Same here. Let's keep our fingers crossed and hope Villeneuve will deliver again :-)

Saw it randomly in my feed... looks epic!
The casting looks strong and with Villneuve at the helm it might just do it justice!

I agree! My main concern right now is if they can keep the release date of 18 December... As giddy as I am about this release, I don't know if that date is realistic. And if they do release on that date, and people don't show up at the cinema's because of fear of COVID-19, and for that reason the film becomes a financial failure... Villeneuve did plan on this being a two part project at least and I would hate it if he didn't get to finish it just because the first part is released too soon...
Okay, I'll shut up, knock on wood and keep my fingers crossed ;-)