Sort:  

Chaos is very hard to explain, and in terms of regular understood commonly used language, it tends to be connoted negatively.

From remembrance I see the picture of ink being dripped into a glas with clear water. Where and when is chaos happening to arrive? Is it, after the water and the ink have merged so much so as now the water carries the same color all over? Is chaos the state of affairs where differences cannot be made distinct (or visible)? In the state where ink and water have not already mixed themselves, can this be described as order? Is order distinction, is it separation, is it unification?

People wanted to approach the term "chaos" differently and did so. I do not understand the expressions of physics but have a better and for me easier entrance from other disciplines like music, poetry, art and so on. While maybe physisists and other natural scientists may object to the fact that people can come to the same conclusions through totally different methods, the artist himself may accept that right away. So, I guess, an open remaining scientist contains also a lot of artistic interest or talent within him or her.

For me, to look at a formerly by me connoted negative term like "chaos" and ask myself what could be positive about it, already changed my way of thinking. If I can change that, I can already change many other things of which I might have built up a hardened opinion about. In this way, I look at the deep rooted convictions in the realm of medicine, as well. To question my deepest roots of convictions can be frightening but at the same time, it can be liberating in doing so.

Chaos is very hard to explain, and in terms of regular understood commonly used language, it tends to be connoted negatively.

Hard to explain? That depends. I can make it simple and say that chaos is the opposite of order. And the connotation, positive or negative, depends on the type and kind of order we compare it to. I can easily imagine a kind of order compared to which chaos is to be preferred; some accelerationists think that way... In fact we define all things by what they are not; we know what's a chair because it's not a table or a space-ship. We also know that we've evolved to crave order; pattern-recognition is one our prime talents, so much so that we seek patters everywhere, sometimes to our detriment, but mostly to our advantage.

Loading...

Had a good laugh with that:

enjoy :)

LOL!! Thanks for that: that was AWESOME ;-)

Very welcome.

that was AWESOME ;-)

HaHa!

Watch one of the full shows online. There is one he gave in Sweden, I guess. It's hilarious!

one thing i truly believe about Time is that it "measures" our existence on this planet, awesome read! thanks for sharing your article! 😁
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz

Thanks so much for the kind words my friend, but awesome I am not ;-) If you want to know what's awesome, look at the video posted in the reply by @erh.germany :-D