Hi everyone

in Mental Health3 years ago

I’m glad this group is here and I just wanted to say hello.

7EAEF743-C532-4ED3-BB70-95ECF608A824.jpeg

Eliminating the stigma surrounding mental health is something that is really important to me, as I have, in addition to my own mental health struggles, many family members affected by depression. I have also lost two loved ones to suicide. I strongly believe that if there was not so much stigma around mental and emotional illness that these people would still be alive today. I look forward to seeing this group grow. I dream of a future where people can talk about mental health the same way they might talk about having a cold or a broken leg.

Sort:  

I myself experienced depression around 2 years ago. I went to 7 or so different doctors for both medicinal and mental treatments. What finally cured my prob is my beliefs and diet. Beliefs can be changed. Diet must be changed. It just takes time. and you have to be patient.

So true! And it comes in waves. Sometimes I can go for long stretches believing I’m “all better” and then depression will kick my ass again out of the blue. I believe a lot of it also has to do with healing past trauma and grief. It’s basically a lifelong journey with no “cure,” but the journey can take me to beautiful places when I do the work.

Congratulations @corvidae! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you!

You're welcome @corvidae 🌹😊👍