The greatest mystery

IMG_20230514_170029.jpg

When I was looking at these photos a few days ago, it took me a while to realize exactly what I had photographed. My brain needed time to think, reason, distinguish and see one by one the things in the pictures.

IMG_20230514_170048.jpg

Actually, lots of repetitive stuff and one different thing. Something that tries to mimic and pretend to be the rest of the repetitive stuff. Successfully.

IMG_20230514_170013.jpg

When I took these pictures, I was seeing it. But then it became unnoticeable again.

IMG_20230514_165957.jpg

Well, of course you see it now. I gave you a hint and you distinguished it. But it still requires some straining of the mind. Movement of thought, effort, exercise.

IMG_20230514_165941.jpg

I think nature always leads to that. It is the constant stimulus for reflection. The permanent tool for exercising the mind. At least for me. Constant motivation to keep the brain in top shape because the brain is in good shape when it is used, right? And what requires more thinking than this constant and greatest mystery for man - nature?

IMG_20230514_165924.jpg

It is like solving a crossword puzzle, like Sudoku or arranging a Rubik's cube.

IMG_20230514_165908.jpg

But really, can we solve all these puzzles? I think not. And if we resolve them now, what will be left for us to resolve, what will occupy our minds? 🤔
Nothing good, I guess...

IMG_20230514_165842.jpg

In any case, not something constructive and not useful. For us as a species and for our planet and the things around us.


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

Hehehe, it took me some time to find it out for myself. Master of disguise! They are predators, as far as I know...

!PIZZA

Horrible predators! I'm even afraid of them. I don't even know how I managed to take these pictures. The alien watched me the whole time, fused with the bush, moving two small dark dots in the spaces that should be called eyes 😱 brrr
!PIZZA
!LUV
!LOL

What do you call a hippo who says something and does the complete opposite?
A hippocrite

Credit: reddit
@lightcaptured, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @soulsdetour

(1/1)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

The way you describe it... woooof, scary as sh*t :D
Have a great day!

!PIMP
!LOLZ
!LUV

Yes, it is absolute scary! Don't you think so? 🤔😃
Have a great Sunday!
!LUV
!PIZZA
!LOL

I told the Starbuck's clerk my name was Marc with a C
When I got my coffee it was marked Clark.

Credit: lobaobh
@lightcaptured, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @soulsdetour

(1/1)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Well, to be honest I'm not exactly sure it is :)))

!PIZZA
!LOLZ

What did the shark say when he ate the clownfish?
This tastes a little funny.

Credit: reddit
@soulsdetour, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lightcaptured

(2/2)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ


You must be killin' it out here!
@lightcaptured just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @soulsdetour.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Why does Humpty Dumpty love autumn?
Because he always has a great fall!

Credit: reddit
@soulsdetour, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lightcaptured

(1/2)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 156 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @soulsdetour, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
soulsdetour tipped ceciliajess
@lightcaptured(1/15) tipped @soulsdetour (x2)
soulsdetour tipped lightcaptured (x2)
soulsdetour tipped maydelvalle

This little guy knows very well the arts of magic, how amazing how he mimics the leaves by taking advantage of the color!

I don't know if any human being would be able to do it so well?

Greetings beautiful. As always excellent writing and photographs 😉.

Oh no, humans certainly can't pull it off. Also, taking this creature as an example, mimicry is perhaps an ability of predators, of aggressors (well, humans are also to some extent, but can't reach the abilities of animals) 🤔
Thank you!
!PIZZA
!LUV

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lightcaptured.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wao! That's beautiful 📸🙌❤

Thank you! Glad you liked it 😊
!PIZZA