Helping My Child In His Livelihood Education Task

in ecoTrain3 years ago

May we have a blissful day ahead of us!

This week is the start of the new academic year here in the Philippines. I am glad that I we have this alternative working arrangements, and this week, I am assigned to "work from home".

IMG_20210914_100900.jpg

Since I am working at home, I have now time to supervise my children's online class on its first week of classes. One academic subject here in the Philippines is Livelihood Education where students are taught planting properly. Before when there was still face to face classes, students really experienced gardening inside the school campus.

IMG_20210914_100934.jpg

Now because of covid, they are studying at home but in spite of that, students are still taught and encouraged to continue planting at their own places.
That is why, today after his two hours online class, they are task to do a little planting activity where they will also send pictures to their teachers after they do the task.

IMG_20210917_093930.jpg
To support my child's task at school, I just guided him in doing a little planting of a green leafy plant we have at home. With this little way, he will learn the good values of nurturing plants.

So that's how my morning went well.
Thanks for visiting my post.

Stay safe!

Truly,
abby0207