🌹 ECOTRAIN QUESTION OF THE WEEK SEASON 7: #3 "WHAT IS BEAUTY?"

in ecoTrain3 years ago

image.png

So the question of the week for ecoTrain is quite interesting as it is related to Beauty and in my opinion, Beauty is something that is a kind of perspective in nature and at the same time, it can also be divided into Inner and Outer Beauty. For example, something that I consider beautiful might not be beautiful for everyone in the world and vice versa.

If you ask me personally I feel like Inner Beauty is much more important for me rather than Outer Beauty. In the case of people, I always look for inner beauty by which I mean qualities or characteristics that are close to mine and I know we could develop a nice relationship over time. I can also give a great example of that, I have a friend named Suman whom I met when I was doing my Masters in Botany and I have a deep bonding with him so deep that we don't even talk on the phone for like a year or so not even texting and still when we get together we have the time of our lives. I cannot count the number of stupid stories I can share that we both did together and are now a part of our fondest memories.

Similarly, I also have some people in my life that I thought had that Inner Beauty but I was wrong and they have burned me quite a few times so getting to know the Inner Beauty in a person is quite tough indeed. This was all about Inner Beauty now let's talk about Outer Beauty which is the one we can call Perspective as Outer Beauty varies from person to person.

image.png

For example, we all know and consider Roses to be Beautiful but I am dead certain that there is indeed a percentage of people that don't visualize Roses as Beautiful so here we can see that the perspective changes depending on the person. But what can be said is that almost every naturally occurring substance whether it is flowers or animals or crystals or anything else is kind of Beautiful and I have a story for that as well.

It was just before Covid-19 hit India when I and my family went into East Sikkim for a vacation and we witnessed one of the most beautiful Sunrises in the World. The reason I say that it was the most beautiful is that I saw it with my own eyes and not with the eyes of a Camera. Trust me there were like a thousand people waiting for the Sunrise and all of them were looking in their Cameras instead of the actual Sunrise. I won't lie I was guilty of doing the same but one glance at the Rising and Burning Sun without my Camera changed my whole idea of Beauty in the Moment.

Currently, we are obsessed with Technologies and we like to take pictures of anything that looks beautiful but that picture almost never resembles the Beauty in front of you that you see by the Eye and I feel we need to look for Beauty with our Eyes and not through the Lenses to feel he Beauty.

image.png