What are my predictions for 20 and 200 years

in ecoTrain3 years ago

First and foremost this question is a very tough one. Predicting what will happen in the next month can be difficult sometimes talk less about predicting what will happen in 20 years' time.

In the past, let's say 20 years back who would have known that there will be something like cryptocurrency. How about 200 years back? Would anyone have predicted this type of future. I guess not.

Predictions most times are made by observing certain statistics and trends. Currently, Euro 2021 is on, and predicting who is capable of winning the title is difficult. Well, this question will require a serious imagination on my part.

What are my predictions for 20years?
First I feel the hallmark of this period will be mostly in terms of technology. Blockchain technology, robotics, artificial intelligence will be topping the list.
I remember seeing a surgeon using a robot to do a surgery. The sight was beautiful. The banks will be replaced by blockchain technology. Technology will make life a lot easier as the coming generation would want comfort at all costs.

In the past, there was no video call and people queued up to make calls. Some people travel long distances or sent letters which will take like 2 days to get to their destination.
I feel a lot of virtual reality will be going on in the future to come. People will see themselves no matter how far apart they are without actually moving from where they are and this is not a video call. I mean it will feel so real.

Flying cars will be invented and faster mode of transport will be made. Teleporting might be possible.

People will probably start going on holidays to other planets.

As regards our culture, the world today is not pro-culture. So I think the generation to come will lose their cultural background and make do with anything.

In terms of our economy, I think there will be a battle between the government and the people. The people will eventually determine their economy because of thee blockchain technology.

I won't complete my prediction for twenty years without talking about the hive ecosystem. I think there would have been a lot of growth. A lot of splitting but hive might be the face of social media.

What could possibly happen in the next 200 years?
My imagination is failing me. I feel at this time power will be dependent on how technologically advanced a country is and no amount of money a country has.

I feel there will be a massive, improvement in delivering health care however, there will be rising cases of sick people as life will be pushing people towards being sedentary all the time.

Micro things will do most of the harm. Like micro dromes will be able to explode a full nation.

To be sincere I can't imagine how 200 years will be but it will be a combination of being too technologically dependent without having to depend on our strength.

I also think there will be a type of technology that will speed up the time for pregnancy.

I can't seem to think past 20 years.

Anyways thank you for reading.