ecoTrain Cooking on A Budget Competition! Week 1 Awards. Congratulations to the talented winners!

in ecoTrain2 years ago
Authored by @eco-alex

cooking-prizes1.jpg

The first week of the ecoTrain cooking on a budget competition is over and today I'm glad to announce the five talented winners! If you didn't see the launch post then the theme this week was to use potatoes as the main ingredient of a dish that you will make. It was great to see so many very varied dishes all photographed and explained so well. I am Inspired and enthused to try some of these dishes out, and since they are all based on such basic ingredients it shouldn't be too hard to do so! So thank you to everyone who took part, I hope you had a lot of fun making these dishes!

The aim of this competition is to demonstrate that you don't have to spend a lot of money on expensive ingredients to eat well, and to have a very tasty meal. As @sanjeevm has shown in his post, you can just add some potatoes to a fire and have the most delicious meal just like that! These days it is all too easy to pick up the phone and spend a lot of money on deliveries and what not, and more often than not the food is not fresh and of low quality providing some satisfaction to the tongue but not much more. So i hope that all of us are inspired now to try some new simple, cheap yet delicious recipes!

So without further ado, a hearty congratulations to the following winners! You have all been gifted $10 HBD as a tip, and those funds are now in your wallets ready to power up or do with as you please. Enjoy!

@lenasveganliving

This is so exciting! Another wonderful competition by @ecotrain! Especially because I love potatoes and I eat them a lot! Maybe even too much, lol. I enjoy them all, whether they are white, yellow, purple or sweet! There are so many varieties and they are incredibly versatile!

Today I have for you one of my favorite, easy and low cost recipe the SWEET POTATO DELUXE. It is truly delicious and even if it is on low budget, you can serve it to a king. The simple presentation makes them look quite fancy and appealing. However, you be the judge!

VIEW POST

@winnietran

Coming to this week's competition, I was really fond of the main ingredient. Thanks to the inspiration of @ecotrain post with fabulous photos about potatoes, I came up with the idea of making a simple dish of potato with items that can be found easily everywhere. Partners of the potatoes today are mushroom, egg and tofu.
A little bit about the benefits of potato, not only giving us fiber but also supply for our body many vitamins and minerals. And it works very well at preventing any heart disease and also good vegetables in keeping our body fit. So today, I will make a simple dish with potatoes and don't take so much time to make it. The process of making this dish is so simple and we can add in any of our favorite ingredients to turn it into a yummy potato.

VIEW POST

@anfood

Potato Cakes With Meat

Hello Hive community and food lovers!! Here is my entry in this week's @Ecotrain contest, this week's contest theme is potatoes. You should join this contest, it's really meaningful and wonderful. We can share our dishes besides can get prizes (Kill two birds with one stone haha)
ecoTrain Cooking on A Budget Competition! Week 1: Making a humble potato Shine! $50 in Prizes

Well there are so many delicious dishes made with potatoes, I guess this topic will attract a lot of quality articles coming from all over the world. I have all kinds of instant noodles, cakes, desserts, snacks made from potatoes. Right now I have more than 10 ideas to make potato dishes but I will write about my favorite potato cakes.
This cake is crispy and delicious from the inside to the outside, everything is great and I am addicted to them. The crust of this cake is made of potatoes, why not? It's a great idea to make a delicious potato balls. You don't want to wait any longer, let's start making the cake: (I will write this article in two languages)

@a-alice

Welcome to my blog. I'm so glad the @ecotrain cooking contest is back and now I can share my dishes. As a cooking lover, I have always wanted to cook delicious food for my family by myself. Cooking at home helps us to cook delicious food according to our taste, saves money, our food is always clean and safe to eat. This week's contest theme is "potatoes" - that's also my favorite root. Join with me here:
ecoTrain Cooking on A Budget Competition! Week 1: Making a humble potato Shine! $50 in Prizes
I can eat potatoes instead of rice because potatoes are rich in carbs, vitamins, minerals, and fiber. First we need to know about the origin of the potato:

VIEW POST

@thanhnga99

Hello my friends, now I will share with you a new recipe from potatoes. It's called "Potato Stew Soup". This is also my entry in the @ecotrain contest with their theme: "Making a potato humble Shine". Potatoes contain many nutrients and they are very good for health, especially good for the heart, bones, eyes, brain, digestive system and immune system. Plus potatoes are an easy ingredient to cook and they're delicious, there's no reason for me to hate potatoes.

Do you like to eat potato soup? In this recipe I used potatoes and pork bones as the main ingredients, however to add more appeal to the dish I also used some other vegetables. Bone broth soup is a popular dish in Vietnam, people often eat it mainly in winter because they have a warming effect on the body. The sweet bone broth combines with potatoes and other spices to create a delicious broth. Do you see? This dish is full of color and nutrients, and, above all, delicious.


VIEW POST

6th BONUS PRIZE GOES TO @sanjeevm for the ultimate dish in simplicity!

In the morning this post from @ecotrain appeared in my feed, and we are actually cooking a fish item today which is very affordable. So I asked, if a non-veg post would be acceptable to which the answer was yes, but with a condition - so long as the potato is the star ! I said, I will make a post, and @ecotrain was curious to see. But hey, after I looked through the photographs of the item cooked today, I nowhere felt the potato is signing. But I am a man of words - I must not disappoint.

So brainstorming began and I asked Mom what she can cook with potato - it must sign. And it should be pretty affordable as well. I must post as I promised. And here is what she came up with - at the age of 71, quite clever. I had brought some sweet potatoes for our Thursday cooking - when we use only vegan food - remember, in this month, Thursdays are very much holy. She was cooking in the chulah (wood fire) with the wood, As its very tasty when being cooked there, I started setting the fire today because I wanted some wood ash to give to my trees. She said, she will burn the sweet potatoes there - it will sign for sure and there cannot be more affordable item than this. No expenditure at all - the sweet potatoes are burnt with the remaining fire left out after cooking, so no investment.

VIEW POST

 

CHECK OUT PREVIOUS WEEKS AWARDS

THE HEALTHIEST DISH!

READ POST

Week 3 AWARDS! 🎁$250 AWARED TO 10 TALENTED WINNERS ;)

READ POST

Week 2 Awards : $250 in Prizes to 9 Winners!

READ POST

Launch!🎁 $250 in Prizes! WEEK 1

READ POST

 

 


The 8 Pillars of Abundance Tribe

@ecoTrain

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

** Click Here To View Our Community Page **

CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE TO THE ECOTRAIN COMMUNITY


Sort:  

A great challenge, competition and delicious entries. Congrats to all the winners. Excellent job overall.

Kudos to the organizers :)

@tipu curate

 2 years ago  

thank you ervin... and thanks for the lovely tip! <3

 2 years ago  

It was really fun to challenge myself and come up with some unique item, to keep my promise. Congrats to all the winners and thank you @eco-alex for bringing up such amazing contest, that boosts the creativity in people.

 2 years ago  

thanks sanjeevm.. it was nice to feel your enthusiasm for this one!

Woow thank you💓💓😍😍 I'm so surprised

 2 years ago  

thanks alice.. and congrats to you .. again!! x

Congratulations to the winners, it is good to share experiences and learn a little about each culture, thank you all.

 2 years ago  

thanks vicmito !

All dishes look really good! Congrats to all winners 🙂

Congratulations @ecotrain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 28000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 29000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Oh wow! This was very successful! What a beautiful and tasty dishes. Many thanks for the opportunity to join and your generosity Alex! You are the best! CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE WINNERS!!!👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

 2 years ago  

thank you Lena! Looking forward to a potential noodle dish for week 2!

Always a pleasure Alex and yes I will definitely have something for the next round!

Thank you so much @ecotrain community and @eco-alex for creating this great contest and congrats to all the winners ❤️❤️🥂🥂

What an amazing contest @ecotrain

You are doing a wonderful job..

Dear God, people! I didn't know potatoes would turn into such great dishes. Then I look at the way I cook potatoes, as a vagabond, using camping gear {shame shame shame}

 2 years ago  

no shame !! i think campfire potatoes are the best!