QUESTION OF THE WEEK SEASON 10.3 - The habits am addicted to

in ecoTrain2 years ago

I believe as humans there are definitely things we derive joy from that's really makes us excited especially when it something your addicted to and at the same time theses are habits that are really part of us that is also addictive that will also want to let go but it is also part of our daily lives that we can't do without.

The question dropped for the week concerning this same scenario is really interesting to delibrate on which says ;

What habits or addictions, both good and bad, have you developed and which you would like to get rid of?

Being addicted to a particular habit depends on how you came about it or train yourself towards it because we have different kinds of habits that we humans perform on a daily basis that is either positive or negative but most of those same habits normally satisfies ones mood when it occurs or is needed.

What habits am I addicted to?

I believe everyone have what really works for them at a particular time which I believe satisfies their wants when they believe such moment is convenient for them which I can also say the body is been trained to follow that aspect or is addicted to at a particular time.

aaron-burden-6jYoil2GhVk-unsplash.jpgsource

The habit I derive since when I was young was reading in the midnight which I believe is conducive and convenient for me to satisfy my want at a particular time and this habit have been part of me while growing up. I have noticed myself that I do get distracted during the day while reading and the only way for me to really understand or get idea of what am reading is in the midnight when everyone is asleep.

Some would say you can't cheat nature which I believe is true but at the same time, if your addicted to a particular thing or habit it becomes a daily routine and part of ones life that will look like a normal situation when it occurs. I have discover myself that I always wake up at a particular time in the night without the sound of an alarm and this habit have been part of me which looks like a normal habit that my body is addicted to.

The habit of reading in the midnight have been part of me and the time I wake up as well is 2am and that time doesn't pass whenever i want to get up from sleep is either some minutes to two or few minutes after two and this habit have been part of me.

The habit I will like to get rid of that am addicted to

Sometimes some habits we derive may not be that bad where I believe we can actually get excited from it to satisfy our mood or present situation but too much of it becomes unacceptable that I believe can cause damage to the body.

photo-1483032469466-b937c425697b.jpgsource

I am the type that is addicted in hearing music a lot and I do that mostly by using earpiece which can be in my ear both day and night and this have been part of me for a very long time. I get more excited when listening to music because it keeps me Motivated when doing stuffs and I don't feel bored at all but I used it to the extent that even when going to sleep I don't remove it except when I wake up in the midnight before I realized am still using it. This have been part of me though is not a negative one in some cases but because of my eardrum I need to be careful with the addictionto stop or drop the habit.
ecotrain_logo2.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I think you should stop the use of earpiece while sleeping too because it´s risky. It´s still good when you listen to music being played beside you, even if you sleep off but the one of sleeping with earpiece being plugged into your ear, you should get rid of it.

And the one of reading, I want to be like you when I wake up to read at midnight 😆 This is really a good habit which you have developed and being addicted to.

 2 years ago  

I appreciate your kind words and advice which is really nice and encouraging

 2 years ago  

You are always welcome 😎

 2 years ago  

I don't think you have to get rid of your music listening habit as it's the best stress buster especially during the hard times we're going through. A nice writeup bro :)

 2 years ago  

Thanks @rayt2

Oooooooh my reading your post just made me laugh a bit.
I love your addiction and habits.
But if you stayed with my mom,she could call you a night wizard lol.
"Night is for sleep" in her voice, but when she sees you enjoy that good thing that is not done at the right time to her she will let you be.
And music, my mum always yell at my brother.
"Why are you always on earpiece!!!"
"You're even nodding like a lizard"
"Won't it affect your eardrum?"
My mum is the typical African mum and l love her.
She can't force you to what she wants but can only say what she wants to say.

 2 years ago  

That's mothers for you because you can't blame them my mum to do complain sometimes most especially when am been called and I didn't respond in time there's definitely going to be issue lol

Yeah.
True especially when you don't answer her she calls.

You are on earpiece

Hahahaha dangerous

I love music too and listen only to loud music. So if you said you want to get rid of your earpiece, I understand it well. Loud music is bad for the ear, so if yours is also loud,you really need to reduce earphones use.

 2 years ago  

Yeah thanks for the advice