QOTW SEASON 5 #1 IT'S A SECRET, BUT IS IT GOOD TO HAVE SECRETS???

in ecoTrain3 years ago

So let's ponder this question, is it good to have secrets?

My first response is absolutely, secrets are personal. If your best friend tells you something in confidence, isn't it good to keep that knowledge to yourself, it's a secret.

image.png

But what happens if that secret will hurt others if you keep closemouthed about what you know? Should you break that trust to help others stave off the pain of them not knowing?

It's quite a conundrum. I believe most people have secrets, some so personal they stay buried deep within their subconscious. Secrets that will never be revealed to anyone. It's personal.

But what happens if you are asked about a particular subject , say from your spouse or partner, that is personal to you but may be important to them, but it's a secret. Do you spill your guts or keep it to yourself?

I believe secrets are meant to be kept. Tucked away for just your own perusal when these thoughts or ideas rise to the forefront of your brain. I do think that the only time a secret should be revealed is when it can truly impact others seriously.

When something is kept hidden there is usually a good reason to do so. Sparing hardship or heartbreak jump to the top of the list for me. Divulging something that is private, hush hush so to speak, to others takes a giant leap of faith. I mean, let's face it, most of us can't keep a secret for long, it burns a whole in our minds, just like that ten bucks you just found in your pocket.🤑

What about the secrets you keep from your children? Like the birthday present hidden in your closet, or the fact that the Easter Bunny didn't really hop around the house in the dark to hide eggs. These are good secrets to keep, until of course they get old enough to ask the question, is Santa real?

There's a huge difference though between a secret and out right lying. If I were asked about something that was kept hidden I would not lie, I would just pivot to avoid lying, yet not divulge the info. In my world, the only person I would trust with my secrets is @thebigsweed, I know him so well, I know he can keep a secret for sure...not only does he not listen to me, but he's hard of hearing. 😄😂🤣

image.png

Sort:  

Somebody once said that if you tell somebody a swcret, then it's no longer a secret.
A difficult question that you posed here my friend.
Some close friend tells you a secret, she has stolen some money from a good cause and they will never find out who took the money.
The battle is to always keep one's concience clean.

Thank you for the kind donation to our work.

Blessings and !WINE


Cheers, @papilloncharity You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @farm-mom.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE

🤗🤗🤗 nothing like a good vino.

Hello there my friend. It really was a tricky question, a real head scratcher. HUM
But good for my old brain to do a little work. hehe

I am more than happy to contribute to your wonderful charity, thanks for the blessings, can always use those.
Enjoy !

Hahaha, our old brains should be filled with wisdom, but it is indeed becoming more difficult to connect the wires in it 🤣
I will soon be only 3 years away from 70 and it is a scary number 😉

You do indeed have a very good heart my friend.
Thank you once again.

Cheers and !WINE


Cheers, @papilloncharity You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @farm-mom.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE

Well, I am just a year behind you, yet I still figure 70 is a long way off. Have big plans and lots to do, so I try not to think in numbers. But I am grateful every day I wake up and make plans for the day.
Enjoy

Yes, that's the best way to go in life my friend.
Many ask me when I am going to retire and my stock answer is on my last day of life, just after lunchtime 🤣
Gratefulness is one of the most essential parts of life, as a grateful heart is an open heart.
Glad that you see things this way!

Blessings and !WINE

Oh, I just finished reading the post on secrets by @thebigsweed Both of you have a refreshingly witty humor! I just had to crack up about your last line! Great job, please keep writing such well worded posts.

Hi there @stortebeker, thanks so much for checking out my post.
We always try to keep things lite and just have some fun on the #hive platform.
I appreciate your comment and hope to see you in the future.😉

 3 years ago  

Thank you for this first QOTW post for 2021! Your post has been featured in our weekly Tie Up Post. Please do stop by and drop a comment!

Much love and have a great week!
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-5-1tie-up-post-it-s-a-secret-but-is-it-good-to-have-secrets