More Sheetrock and Insulation in Studio - Sunday

in ecoTrain3 years ago

It took me until after noon to get out and start working as I was watching the PL matches. Once I did get to work I got a nice bit done. I started by moving the ceiling insulation. I don't need the rest of the pack for the studio so I wrapped the plastic back around it and squished it down so I could tie the twine around it. It makes it easy to move and to store this way.
IMG_20201129_141113.jpg
IMG_20201129_141617.jpg

With the ceiling insulation up I could pop open a pack of the 3.5 inch thick stuff and get back to filling the walls. I got it up in the corner and put the sheetrock piece next to the window.

IMG_20201129_142321.jpg

Then the 2 pieces that nicely I only needed to cut the one angle as the other side of the cut got used for the other piece. I am leaving the space to the right of the door uninsulated because I am going to be running a new power wire in and will need the area exposed to run it. I'll likely be putting in a small breaker panel to better protect the structure and better disseminate the power through out. I have the potential for 3 circuits which would be nice to separate them out from the one junction they are in now.

IMG_20201129_143441.jpg
IMG_20201129_144439.jpg

With the corner done enough I was able to shift all the sheetrock to that side so I would have room to work where it had been. The oil heater being on while I worked helped bring the room up to a cool but comfortable temp. I am trying to decide what heater I want to put in it still that would be hard wired.

IMG_20201129_150855.jpg

With the sheetrock moved I was able to get the insulation all installed on the end wall and around the front window..

IMG_20201129_151932.jpg

It sits here where today I will be able to get the sheetrock up and cover the end. I'm getting well into the sheetrock and have just the 2 sections to go before the dreaded ceiling install needs to happen. I am going climbing this weekend but hopefully Sunday @stryeyz can help me get started lifting them into position for install.

IMG_20201129_154317.jpg

R has preschool today, sheetrock will be going up, I have 120 pounds of acorn squash to deliver tomorrow morning that needs to be readied, it is going to snow then rain today which should be hitting by 9:00am, and house chores that need getting done.

With today being the last day of #NaNoWriMo I am going to try and get another 1k words for a total of 53k for the month, I'm currently at 52043 so far and 84883 in total. I may have to do my own NaNo for December to get myself over the 100K hump. The story is falling in line and I'm finding continuity through it, surprisingly. One of our MLs for NaNo made a calendar for November that has the total word count required on each day and it has been key in keeping me on track or ahead. I think I'm going to do the same thing for December and see if I can throw down another 20 to 30K words. 1000 words a day would actually be pretty solid.


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!


FFF Runic.png


Sort:  

Congratulations @flemingfarm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!