Post Thanksgiving Lethargy, Dishes, Dog - Friday

in ecoTrain2 years ago

It sounds like I was one of many who decided not to go out shopping yesterday. I heard on the local repeater that most stores were empty by mid day, the Valley mall had no traffic control and hardly anyone in the parking lot. Everyone is shopping online or waiting for today for small business Saturday it would seem.

I got my posts written first thing then got working on my next chapter. I swear I thought the thing was on the last chapter but they keep slipping in there as I go. I hit over par for the day still and am seriously hooping to write the last chapter today. I went out for a soak after a few word sprints then got back to writing afterwards.

IMG_20211126_083733.jpg

@stryeyz and my mom went up to Sandpoint which left me with the boys for the day. I put in my earbuds to write some more for a while and let them watch Mythbusters.

There is something about this dog that he just loves to lay square on his back on the hard floor. I honestly can't understand how that could be at all comfortable, he does it regularly.

IMG_20211126_142556.jpg
IMG_20211126_142606.jpg

Even though it was only 5 of us for Thanksgiving there was still a pile of dishes that needed to be done. I spent part of the afternoon getting a lot of them dealt with.

One of the greatest things about the Thanksgiving meal is the leftovers. While it is amazing hot there is just something awesome about having the food for a week already to go with just a quick heating. The turkey made us decide for sure we are getting turkeys this year to raise. I love them for their feed conversion, about the best you can get for a bird and I do like having them around the farm. The only hard part is getting them past a month old as they are pretty fragile when young.

IMG_20211126_142845.jpg

They got home from Sandpoint around dark and I had a fire going in the fire pit. Unusually the boys did not spend a lot of time by it but I did spend a fair amount watching the flames.

IMG_20211126_175822.jpg

We soaked twice in the evening, once right after @stryeyz got home then again before bed. I had to refill the tub yesterday as it loses water gradually from us getting in and out and spill over, but it is SO much nicer to have it topped off.

IMG_20211126_181919.jpg

Today it's supposed to dump rain later on, I'm 54k words in to my story and really hope to have this be the last chapter today, I need to make sure I have enough barrels and space in the coop for the ton of bird feed I pick up on Wednesday, and I have to keep working on organizing the pantry.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv


FFF Runic.png

Sort:  

We were 6 here and the pile of dishes was really impressive! Friday it rained here and was a VERY slow day.

The rain is nice to help encourage down days. I don't really like working in the cold rain.

I am glad you and yours had a lovely holiday!