Studio Insulation, WiFi, Hike - Friday

in ecoTrain3 years ago

I still hadn't been able to get the wifi spot working outside so I spent some time in the morning up and down the ladder to the roof and antenna mast. Eventually I found that one of the wires in the rj45 plug was not crimped fully so after troubleshooting it I got a new end on it and it works again.

Now the problem being that I have to figure out my mounting of the tv antenna now because I am getting interference from the wifi somehow. With the poe point off the antenna pulls in channels that it won't when the unit is on. I have some serious work to do to figure it all out but I am getting my RTL-SDR on Wednesday so I will be able to scan and see what all RF is floating around and if I AM getting interference.

Once I got the wifi back working I started on the corner of the studio. I had to move everything away from the wall to access it then I got all the insulation in on the lower area. I didn't make it too long before my cough made me stop. Might just put in exhaust fans for while I am working to draw the fiberglass outside rather than having it floating in the air inside.

IMG_20201127_123356.jpg

Once @stryeyz got home from work and we had an early dinner we went for a hike up the hill for the sunset and to scope out the Xmas tree that I will cut down for us. We use the top of one of our Douglas Fir trees each year and have large stands of smaller trees that work perfect.

IMG_20201127_155119.jpg

IMG_20201127_155131.jpg

The weather has been quite nice for this time of year and there is no snow in the forecast. At this point I am just happy that the farm is not covered in ice, it's so much nicer to have bare ground.

IMG_20201127_160033.jpg

Today I am going to keep at the studio work, there are oodles of soccer matches on, I'm still studying the ham license materials, and now learning more about software defined radios.


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!


FFF Runic.png


Sort:  

I can’t stand working with fiberglass insulation. That crap gets everywhere no matter how careful you are. That studio is coming along nicely!! In the spring of the year I plan on tearing out my deck, painting the house, then rebuilding the deck the right way. Lol. That is the “plan” anyway. Looks like yours is coming together nicely.

I hate insulation too and am seriously thankful I only need to do it once. I would not do well installing it all the time.

Your plan sounds like a good bit of work, specially the painting the house bit. I'd rather be building than painting, that's for sure. The new deck will be key though, ours had made all the difference to the house this year.

I plan on trimming out the windows and enclosing the soffits. I hope to just take it a little at a time and I will most likely get to the point where I am going to pay someone to paint. Lol