ecoTrain Question Of The Week. S7#10: What is is the one thing that you are most grateful for in this life?"

in ecoTrain3 years ago

project_20211016_1648280-01.png

Having to give it a thought is so easy because it is always before me.

The one thing I am most grateful for in life is my salvation. To be honest, I don't see my life ever getting any better without the power of God in it.

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeQgseuou31kkzHBDSVi5XtcpF67JJJ512BbZtNof2t3ZJ1dXqQuJZ5XTJ4Um2XPs8dNbQB2n4Km3RcCtAVgNjGrkN958.png

Here is a short story why I am so grateful.

In the Bible John 3:16.
For God so love the world that he gave his only begotten son, that who soever believe will not perish but have eternal life.

This is a good point to start from, God's love for mankind made a way for everyone to be saved from the hold of sin and death and hell. That God has sent his son Jesus as a incarnate to save man from destruction is the synergy of my gratitude.
untitled.gif

How it affects me.

My life is one that has affected many other people, I have come to enjoy peace love and joy like never before. I have an awaken spiritual awareness. And I know the power of God is at work in me through his Holy Spirit. I m no longer afraid. Of uncertainties and the unknown. Such peace, money can not buy, not even hive can afford it.

More so, I have an assurance of a life after death in heaven. I m sorry I m being very honest about it, but this is why I m really grateful, it is just so true to me.

Now asides these key eternal benefits of my salvation, I have also have physical and material gains.
For example, My profession requires a lot of pressure and exposure and this has made me get into all sort of issue I need to address to see that my clients are better than they came. I get a lot of wisdom from God on what to do. I believe in curative medicine, but I also believe in the healing power of God working through me. This I am so grateful for. Not just for me but for the recipients too.

IMG_20211009_182129_182.jpg

Screenshot_20211014-045403_1.png

This is one of the reasons why I sing my songs still, I can't express enough just how much I am grateful about the love of God in my life. The best of me is because he loves me.

GIF-211001_124728.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @jaydr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Awwn.
God's love is indeed the greatest dear.
Nice one i love it.

Glad you do @mukoro