ROSE FARFALLE - Eco Train Cooking on A Budget Competition! Week 2

in ecoTrain2 years ago (edited)

Happy Sunday my Friends!

Do you know anyone who doesn't like noodles or pasta? I do not! This is why this competition by @ecoTrain is so amazing. Last week potatoes and this week pasta! Both are the staples that are delicious, and versatile and everybody loves them! Not to forget they are cost-effective too, although you can make it expensive if you splurge on other ingredients, lol. For example, I love Shiitake mushrooms and they are very pricy, therefore I skipped them at this time.

1 Rose Farfalle.jpg

Nevertheless, I am also using SPELT FARFALLE which is a little bit more expensive than regular pasta. However, whole grain spelt is highly nutritious and much healthier than white wheat. Although, even if you use whole grain wheat or brown rice pasta, it is already healthier than white pasta, yet less expensive than spelt.

Also, today supermarkets and markets online, such as Amazon, offer a wide variety of pasta and noodles made of healthy ingredients. And don't worry, they taste delicious, at least to me, even better than plain old pasta that is nothing but empty calories.

Here is a link with a list of healthy pasta and noodles. Even though I don't these particular brands and you may not be able to find them wherever you live, it will give you an idea of what type of pasta to look for. Every country has its own brands, but the ingredients are very similar:10 Healthy Pastas You Can Feel Good About Eating

Well and sauce I like to make my own from scratch, or homemade from my daughter's sister in law. But today I have for you one of my own favorite recipes, the ROSE SAUCE.

Recipe is available on my blog https://lenasveganliving.ca/2021/09/27/rose-farfalle/

5 Rose Farfalle.jpg

Thank you so much for visiting. I hope you like this recipe and will try it.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

ecotrain.jfif

HIVE.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends

Thank you so much 💖🙏💖

You're welcome @lenasveganliving, that's with pleasure 😊🌹 Thanks for your nice motivation, have a nice day!

Love your style! And I love the cast iron pan with cheesecloth finish Lena! I always forget about roasting tomatoes because I stick any excess straight into my dehydrator. My children would love those tomatoes - as is!

I am so happy to hear that Tracey. Yes those roasted tomatoes are delicious. I love them too. I ate lots of them at summertime when they were in season. I got a whole bag from our neighbor. But I also love them dehydrated. Well what can I say, I am a tomato lover, lol. Thank you so much Sweetie, I appreciate your visit and lovely comment 💖🙏💖

 2 years ago  

Love it! so happy to see a non noodle ramen dish!!! that really checks ALL the boxes lena.. your are such a gifted cook! Mmmmm really would love to try this dish!

Awwwwwwwwww! I am so happy to hear that Alex! I wish I could send it to you. Thank you so much for this wonderful competition!

OMG, it's amazing, simple vegan pasta recipe but you really upgrade your dish into high-end level! How talent you are, Lena!!! Hats of to you!

You are very kind Dear @hknauy I truly appreciate your compliment and support 💖🙏💖

I love it so much! It looks like delicious and your dish is so beautiful.

Awwwwwwwwwwwww! Thank you my Dear @sreypov! I am so happy you like it. I hope you are doing well 💖🙏💖

Buoni e belli

Thank you so much Dear @sardaart 💖🙏💖

you are a great cook and your recipes are great!! I wonder how you got such stunning photos?😉

Thank you so much Dear @thanhnga99, you are very sweet and your photos are quite good as well. However, it took me few years to improve my photography skills and editing. Although I am still not an expert, lol. One thing I can suggest to improve your photography is this free editing website, but it works only on computer. Not on mobile, so if you take photos with mobile, you have to transfer them to your PC. https://ipiccy.com/

Also food styling and accessories for the bacround are important, even if you have a few little things, such a spoons, flowers and piece of fabric.

Anyway, if you need anything else, feel free to ask me 💖🙏💖

Thank you for your enthusiasm, you are not only a good artist but also a person with a kind heart.😁 i will try this site and it will probably take a long time to take good pictures like yours

I am always happy to help. I may even write a post after New Year about food photography. And take your time learning. I am still learning too and I started 10 years ago, lol. I wish you all the best on your journey and in 2022 💖🙏💖