ZUCCHINI FRITTERS πŸ’šπŸŒΏπŸ’š

in ecoTrain β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dear Friends,

Today recipe is not only vegan, but also Keto and super healthy. You can even make a double amount and freeze them, so that way you will have healthy lunch or dinner ready in no time. Truly, I can eat these ZUCCHINI FRITTERS couple times a week and not get tired of them.

And by the way, this is my entry for Medical Cooking Competition Finale by @ecotrain. To bad that I only found out about it last week. Nevertheless, I am sure there is more coming in the future πŸ’šπŸŒΏπŸ’š

1 Zucchini Fritters.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

ZUCCHINI FRITTERS RECIPE
Zucchini Fritters with Avocado Dip are not only incredibly delicious but also super healthy and easy to make. Once you try them you will fall in love.

Vegan – Gluten Free – Keto

Prep Time30 mins
Active Time40 mins
Resting Time15 mins
Total Time1 hr 25 mins
Course: dinner, lunch, Main Course
Cuisine: American, Vegan

Yield: 15 patties
Equipment
β€’ blender, vegetable grater or food processor, cotton cloth, baking sheet, parchment paper

Materials
β€’ 1/3 cup of chia ground (preferably white chia)
β€’ 1 cup of water
β€’ 2 zucchinis medium size
β€’ 1 1 /2 cup almond flour
β€’ 4 cloves of garlic minced
β€’ 1 tbsp nutritional yeast
β€’ 2 scallions diced
β€’ Himalayan pink salt to taste
β€’ Black pepper to taste
β€’ 2 tbsp grape seed oil
β€’ 1/2 cup almond milk or plant-based milk of your choice
β€’ AVOCADO DIP
β€’ 1 avocado
β€’ ΒΌ cup of pine nuts
β€’ Juice from 1 lemon
β€’ Β½ cup baby arugula
β€’ ΒΌ cup fresh basil leaves
β€’ 1 tbsp nutritional yeast
β€’ 1 tsp garlic powder
β€’ Himalayan pink salt to taste
β€’ Blend all ingredients in a food processor until smooth.

Instructions

  1. Blend chia with water and set aside.
  2. Shred two zucchinis and let it sit for 15min.
  3. Squeeze out the liquid by using cotton cloth.
  4. In a large bowl mix zucchini with almond flour, chia blend and rest of the ingredients.
  5. Preheat the oven to 400F, 200C.
  6. Line your baking pan with parchment paper.
  7. Combine two mini-ice cream scoops or 2tbsp per patty and place as many you can fit on the baking sheet.
  8. Bake for 30 minutes, then brush with oil and bake for 10 min longer.
  9. Serve with AVOCADO DIP.

3 Zucchini Fritters.jpg

5 Zucchini Fritters.jpg

Thank you for visiting and I wish you a wonderful Week πŸ’šπŸŒΏπŸ’š

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

ecotrain.jfif

HIVE.jpg

Sort: Β 


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much πŸ’šπŸ™πŸ’š

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 18500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 19000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

Thank you so much πŸ’šπŸ™πŸ’š

You're welcome @lenasveganliving, that's well deserved 😊🌹 We wish you a nice weekend!

Hi @lenasveganliving, as always you made me salivate 🀀 with your stunning food preparation it looks also delicious and healthy. I was planning to make my entry but I think we have a winner already maybe I'll be backing out. hahaha, just kidding maybe today I'll be presenting my simple entry too.

Good luck to us and congratulations in advance cause for me your food is the winner πŸ™‚.

Awwwwwwwwwww you are so sweet @luckylaica! Thank you so much, but make sure you post your entry as well, I am sure you have as much chance winning as I do. Besides, I would love to see your delicious and exotic meal πŸ₯₯🌴πŸ₯­

you're welcome. Thanks, I'll try to work for my entry if I can find time today. 😁

Wowoww, I'm just speechless! The presentation of the last photo is incredible! I still have some Yuchini left in the fridge since last week and don't know how to cook them, your recipe comes at the right time, perfect for my husband's Keto meal! Thanks so much!!!

Oh my goodness! I am so happy to hear that! Many thanks @hknauy I hope your husband will like it an so do you πŸ’šπŸ™πŸ’š

So blessed to find you on Hive, I've just followed you on Instagram as well :D

Oh wow! Thank you! I followed you back πŸ’–πŸ™πŸ’–

This is my first time knowing about this recipe. Really attractive. You present it very well. thanks for your sharing. πŸ™‚

I am very happy you like it @kimloan! Thank you so much πŸ’šπŸ™πŸ’š

Nice to know you @lenasveganliving

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Beautiful looking entry and as always amazing presentation! Glad u joined in finally.. and yes we will start a new competition very sooon!

Thank you so much Alex! I am so happy you like it and I look forward the future contest πŸ’šπŸ˜πŸ’š

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Oh wow! Thank thank you so much! I truly appreciate it @diyhub and @stevenson7 πŸ’šπŸ™πŸ’š

making these tonight will let you know how they go! I don't have a shredder though any tips? can I just peel with a peeler and chop or process?

Hello @ultravioletmag I am not sure how it will work without shredder, but try to chop as thin as possible. Good luck and I look forward to hear about he result πŸ’šπŸ˜πŸ’š