MY ANSWER TO ECOTRAIN QUESTION OF THE WEEK SEASON 6 #5: IS LIFE FAIR?

in ecoTrain3 years ago

image.png
source

First of all, before I answer the question of whether or not life is unfair, I would want to bring along some experiences in the past wherein one could somehow say if life indeed is unfair or not.

When I graduated from High School I wanted to take up a pre-med course in one of the Universities in our area. What I did was I took the scholarship exams of several schools hoping I could get one so I could pursue what I really want in life.

FIRST FAILURE IN LIFE

Unfortunately, I failed. Although I passed one scholarship but not for a course I wished to take. But that time I had no choice when my parents told me to stop schooling for a while because my sister was graduating from college at that time and expenses were pouring in and their small business was not that lucrative such that they could not afford to send me to college so I grab the opportunity, even if I don’t like the course I still enroll in that school because after all, I am free from tuition fees.

By this experience mentioned above, I could already discern if life is unfair or not. A lot of people who have the luxury in life, don’t want to pursue their studies, and here I am trying to get my luck just to be able to continue with my studies. Does life really unfair?

To make the story short I graduated from college with the original course I really wanted and in a University, I really wish to finish it. I graduated with the Degree of Bachelor of Science in Biology, a preparatory course for medicine from Xavier University, Ateneo de Cagayan. So I guess you already know what I really wanted to become.

image.png
source

SECOND FAILURE IN LIFE

I want to become a doctor that is why after college I took the National Medical Admission Test. But unfortunately, I failed the exam, which stops me from entering medicine proper. This is the second time I failed to realize what I really wanted in my life.

Now does life really unfair? I should have entered medicine proper and now a doctor if I passed the entrance exam. But I think God has other plans for me. Still, at this point, I can’t say that life is unfair.

Because I cannot join any school in the Philippines for medicine that year, I applied for a job and was luckily hired by Mercury Drug Corporation, I was one of the 7 lucky applicants among the more than 100 professionals who applied for the job.

image.png
source

image.png
source

Now does life really unfair? I did not become a doctor but I was emerged into a kind of job where I got the opportunity to study the different medicines or drugs available in the market. I think more than a thousand of them. I had worked with medicines/drugs for more than 6 years and departed the company with the position of Retail supervisor, a position I easily get because of hard work and excellent work performance.

With those diverse experiences in life, considering a lot of times I failed to realize what I really wanted in life, I still can’t say that life is unfair. I admit life may be so hard sometimes, but everything happens for a reason. Sometimes we could not accept things that happened in our lives because we wanted another or the opposite, but God has explanations for that, He has reasons why He allows trials and challenges in life, and one purpose is because He wanted us to become strong so that when we face the same problem in the future we know already how to handle it and that time victoriously.

LIFE IS NOT UNFAIR

Life isn't unfair, it’s just that we all have different paths to take. Different problems to solve, different challenges to overcome. That is why the perfect person to compare with ourselves is not anyone else but ourselves alone.

Our dreams and desires may not be given to us right now but if we will only wait and perhaps work for it, then it shall be given at God’s perfect time. Or if it’s not the one we wished for, He will surely give you much better things than what you think you deserve.

image.png
source

KARMA

Yes, I do believe in the cycle of cause and effect. That is why we need to be just and fair in our dealings with ourselves and with other people.

Lastly, I may not be able to realize my childhood dream to become a doctor but I am now in the process of becoming a lawyer.

(KEEP SAFE EVERYONE AND GOD BLESS!)


Vote for @threespeak on https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses or vote through HiveSigner


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Our dreams and desires may not be given to us right now but if we will only wait and perhaps work for it, then it shall be given at God’s perfect time.

When things don't happen according to our timing we feel life is unfair.
God's time is the best time

Yes I agree, God’s time is the perfect time, He knows what’s best for us!

It's good we have the same point of view.

Aleccionadora experiencia, en efecto creo que Dios no nos da batallas que no podamos superar y nos guía por el camino correcto para aprender lo justo en nuestra misión de vida. Felicitaciones por lo aprendido y logrado!

Sí, porque Dios quiere que seamos fuertes, aunque el proceso sería difícil, pero Él es como entrenarnos y enseñarnos cómo manejar las dificultades de la vida. ¡Gracias por tus opiniones!

 3 years ago  

Thank you for joining is on the question of the week.. An amazing response from everyone! You can check out the best quotes from everyones post including yours in our tie up post.

Hope to see you there, please drop a comment if you liked this weeks question!
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-is-life-fair