My Favorite Ways To Show And Receive Gratitude? Ecotrain QOTW Season 6 #2

in ecoTrain3 years ago

The new season questions are getting more interesting and mind tasking as it reminds us of what we should be grateful for and how we should show it. They are questions that would even encourage the ungrateful become grateful.

man-s-hand-giving-gift-her-woman-against-pink-background_23-2147890954.jpg

Gratitude is the feeling of being grateful to someone and this feeling is shown by some many people and we also receive this feeling from others when we show love to them. Even though there are those who don't see it nice to be grateful, there are a lot of others who feel grateful for everything always.

I would repeat something I always say "Appreciation is an application for more" When you show you're grateful, the person would want to do more and same goes to you when they show you that they are grateful.

Well, I'm one of the type that have met a lot of people who show me love in so many ways - gifts, words of encouragement, defense and even trips. Before I started to write this, I couldn't remember how I showed gratitude to those who gave me all that but after thinking back, I remembered my favorite way of showing gratitude.

I have so many ways to show that I am grateful like saying "Thank You", Smiling with a grateful heart, feeling surprised and many other ways but my favorite way to show gratitude would be:

blondie-girl-offering-receiving-blue-gift-box_144627-58519.jpg
I
"Returning the gratitude in any way I can no matter how little" I'm not trying to pay back but I wouldn't hold back if I'm in a position to help others especially those who helped me.

I have different reactions to the level of love someone shows me, like if it's a small gift of reminding me on something or saying sorry when I get hurt, I just say Thank you almost lightly. If it's a huge favor like waking up in the morning, having a great family by my side or not lacking important things I need, I say Thank You with a nice smile on my face and wishing for my grateful to be seen.

surprised-happy-birthday-girl-receiving-wrapped-gift-white_1258-19126.jpg

I remember receiving a gift from a stranger, it was something I needed so much at that time and I was so surprised to get it from a stranger. My surprise was so obvious that the stranger said "You're welcome" even without hearing me say a "Thank You".

How I receive Gratitude from people? Well, I've been working on myself not to expect that much from people when I help them with something. So if I don't get a gratitude from them, I try not to feel bad but if I do get a gratitude from them, I will only use a smile and a "Don't mention" sentence to reply them with the mind of doing more if I can.

I hope I was able to answer the given questions, you can share your answers by participating in the Ecotrain QOTW. You can click on it to see the instructions.

Image source 1
Image source 2
Image source 3

Thanks for reading, visit for more of my blog

Sort:  

Hmmm... This strategy is worthy of emulation.

We may not always be in the position to give people but not being able to show appreciation is something l see as a punishable offence.

I'm glad that you know how to show appreciation. You also show it sincerely and you never hold back to give down to your last Kobo.

Nice entry 😋


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hahaha yeah I try my best to show my gratitude in the best ways that people would feel joy from giving me such love.

I'm still working on giving down to my last kobo because I'm yet to do that 😬

Thanks for your encouraging word, coming from you I feel I really did well with my entry 😌


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for sharing this I think people have actually forget the word "thank you" because they feel they have achieved it all.

We Haman really need to cultivate this as habit and code to live with.

"Appreciation is an application for more"

This is totally right and many don't really know how to show appreciation when they receive gift from someone.

Thank you for calling out attention toward the way we appreciate people in our life.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

People do feel that the word thank You isn't that important to say but it's a word that may put joy in the heart of the person that show love.

We just have to learn to appreciate more and we will be happier that way.

Thanks for stopping by, I appreciate


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You're welcome.

You did a great work putting up this article, it really caught my attention.
It really calls for a change in appreciation habit.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That is good, show a gratitude is most important thing.

If we a type that don't know how to say am so grateful, we need to learn it. So we can trending In all our life.

And the ways we show it matter, let them see the joy, don't make them regret giving you something


Posted via proofofbrain.io

True my dear, we must learn to be grateful always. Showing gratitude always have a way of bringing joy to others.

Thanks for stopping by.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

 3 years ago  

Showing gratitude with a smile shows we appreciate and value such gifts given to us. It is necessary to do that and we must always be grateful to things done to us either in a little or big way.

Exactly my dear, showing appreciation puts joy in the heart of the giver.
Thanks for stopping by, hardly see you around. Hope you're good?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!