ecoTrain Question Of The Week #15: Why do we fall in love with certain people and why it is so hard to get over someone?

in ecoTrain4 years ago

Another amazing question of @ecotrain this week. I haven't participated these following weeks because somethings I didn't like happened. Anyway here's how you can join the question of this week.
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-15-why-do-we-fall-in-love-with-certain-people-and-why-it-is-so-hard-to-get-over-someone

photo151696712479810656f7dca28.jpeg

unsplash

Loving a certain person sometimes it suddenly happened. We didn't plan it to happen or we didn't want it to happen but all of a sudden. Our hearts start beating for that certain person. Before I will answer this question let me give you an example first about my experienced. Don't pity me because it happened a long time ago. Maybe it's been 10 years now so I didn't feel anything.

hive dividers12.png

There was this woman I fell in love with when I was on college. She was not that pretty and not that kind. You could she's not a kind of woman that guys going crazy over with. I was a picky man back then in terms of choosing the woman I love. She should be pretty that I can bring her to show to my friends. I've been doing that before just to show off. Maybe that's a bad attitude of me, sorry about that.

As we continued on exchanging messages on the phone and seeing each other in school. I didn't know but I felt comfortable so sudden when she was there with me. I confessed of course because I thought that I was in love already to her. I never liked her before but I just loved her like that. However, our love story didn't end up like a fairy tale. It was ended like a horror movie because she didn't love me and refused my love towards her. I had a hard time to get over to that woman. I was always a serious type of guy in terms of loving a woman. It was a year before my feelings being healed but I couldn't forget her totally.

Why it's hard to get over with her?

photo1516822003754cca485356ecb.jpeg

unsplash

I'm not saying we are all the same so I will answer it based on my own opinion and experienced from it.

When I started loving that woman. It was I who decided to love her so much. It was my fault of thinking that she might be the one for me. When I thought of her to be the one. I began to dream with her, to build a future with her and to be happy together with her. That's why it's hard for me to forget her after what kind of promise I made for myself.

It's hard for me to forget her since I was being used to think of her all the time. What was worse was that my heart and mind couldn't accept that it's impossible for us to be together. Even though I already knew the answer. I still forced myself to believe that there will be the time that we can be together or she can be my wife in the future. See how our hopes betrayed us, not just in love but also in other things. When we started to expect something to happen. That will be the time we will be prone to pain.

To make this answer end or my conclusion for this answer. It's hard for us to get over for a certain person because we were expecting too much to happen. We fooled ourselves by believing a lie that it won't really happen. It means we keep on lying to ourselves and that is the main reason why it's hard for us to get over. It's not just about the feeling but it's about how we handle our emotions. Don't force something to happen even though we already knew it won't.

Acceptance is the key by the way in getting over a certain person. If you'll accept that you and him/her finished. Your mind and heart will stop thinking that you could still be together. Not easy but once you understand it, it will be just like a normal happening in life.

Thank you for reading

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89
HIVEPHmrnightmare89.gif

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Your post has been featured in our weekly tie up post. Thank you for taking part and posting such great content to the ecoTrain community!

https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-why-do-we-fall-in-love-and-why-it-is-so-hard-to-get-over-someone

Thank you so much, by doing this kind of thing makes me encourage me to post more.