Preserving life at the sanctuary

in ecoTrain3 years ago

img_0.5306740466534737.jpg

How many years it has been since I never had the chance to see a lot more birds flying on the horizon. I remember when I was a child growing up playing near the shore. Every afternoon I always saw a group of birds noising the sky and covering it. They were too many back then because they were safe to fly.

I grew up but the number of birds didn't. They lessen and lessen each day I witnessed them passing by. There was no marine-park sanctuary back then if I remember correctly. Birds had no resting place where they could make sure they're safe. People could hunt them and shoot them like their lives were not valuable. They heard gunshots and so they flew and never went back. Then the time came. It's rare to see birds flying freely in the sky.

img_0.4197547136718608.jpg

It was a year in 2000 when the sanctuary was made. It was located in the two Brgy.'s of Macrohon. That place where the sanctuary was made was known as the shelter of the fishes and birds. The locals refused to accept it to make it one. They knew for a fact that this place where a lot of fishes and birds could be found. But they couldn't do anything because an ordinance was made and a certain law would catch them if they wouldn't follow.

As of today, this place evolved into a very nice place. Trees became greener and greener. Sea became clearer and clearer. The place gives so many benefits to the people who are living in the town. Not just the place became a safe place for eco-marine life. It also helps the town to earn from it because it became one of the popular tourist spots in our town. That's why this place offers so much that the people realize it was never wrong to make this a sanctuary.

img_0.4232307929728716.jpg

The nest of a bird I show you in the images was just evidence of how important this sanctuary is. I found this nest in the shed house we made at the center of the sea in the sanctuary. If you can be here you will notice how birds and fishes are not afraid of the people like us. Simply because perhaps in their thoughts they knew no one can touch them here. There were a lot of wild ducks as well here but because of the capacity of the camera on my phone. I couldn't capture them, and sorry for that.

Thank you for reading

images are mine
d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

What beautiful chicks and what a nice sanctuary, a place where animals can feel calm and protected.

Yeah, it's different when you a chick in person. Knowing that it is hard to see these days.

Thank you by the way

My heart melt! I hope they can grow up without the interference of hunters.

Well, you can share with us in the next post about that place. :)

The place will be possible but when they grow up. I'm not sure about that since it was a sanctuary and it's prohibited people to come and just visit. I just had the chance to visit it because I worked there but I'm done working there. Still, I'll try my best to be there and ask permission from the admin there.

Thanks by the way