Rest now, my Friend

in ecoTrain2 years ago

IMG_20220601_093448.jpg

Together with the beauty, there is a minor sadness it brings. A lonely feeling when the fresh and calming wind blows. Indeed, it feels amazing however there's something missing. I know this kind of place will not be perfect for those party-ers. Why would they find this kind of place good to live in when entertainment is hard to find. Even so, for someone who wants to have a peaceful life this place is nice. Just the simple kind of life by just appreciating nature.

IMG_20220601_093016.jpg

I decided to walk and let the sad feeling be eased. A dear friend just died after fighting from cancer. It tore me without noticing, maybe because she's not just a random friend but rather special after she was someone I treasured since high school. We gave our support together with my fellow high school classmates financially and mentally. We met weeks ago when our classmate's reunion happened, weeks ago. We heard about her illness during that time but I couldn't believe it would be that fast. She was that healthy and energetic and all of a sudden, a week after she became helpless. It was not an easy fight for her and even I could tell how painful it was. Though I may wish her to survive, I didn't want her to suffer knowing her agony.

IMG_20220601_093031.jpg

It was unexpected news just yesterday and I felt like my heart was throbbing. I needed space. I needed to relax my mind after being in anxiety for some time ago. I had no other choice but to relieve the grief by hugging the beauty of nature.

IMG_20220601_093624.jpg

Upon entering this remote place where it was hard to see vehicles but only houses surrounded by mountains and people who were just staying outside. I let the emotions take over as I slowly minded the steps I didn't know what to do next. While walking I just kept thinking about why life is always like this. No matter how hard you think there's no definite answer why. I just enjoyed myself through nature's beauty.

IMG_20220601_093342.jpg

I saw this one single tree beside the road next to that small river. I suddenly remember when we were younger with my friends and her, Gina is the name. We were so happy those days but what to expect, no returning about life. All I could understand is that it will only be memories and nothing else.

IMG_20220601_093701.jpg

A province always brings peace but yet feels so empty inside. The more I enjoyed the surroundings the more I became sad. Nothing to think about different things to make me busy to divert my thoughts. Sometimes I thought I didn't know anymore. I wanted to know what comes next but I know it was absurd.

IMG_20220601_093151.jpg

Slowly walking while thinking again and again. I prefer this kind of lifestyle but it always reminded me of what life is like. I hate to think of it again and again because I am even more afraid. Though there's no denying it, I'm still thankful because it makes me more awake that this is life.

IMG_20220601_105638.jpg

It keeps hurting but even so, I managed to let all the sadness flow like a river flows. There might be rain for the following days but a rainbow will come after as I understand more about why my friend Gina just rests instead of fighting. The pain might have blinded me from accepting reality. Soon, not now, my friend Gina will be resting in God's hands and there's nothing to compare with that amazing place.

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

discord
twitter
instagram

Sort:  

RIP Gina, may Jesus hold your hand in paradise. Condolences Pau.

Thanks, sad kaayo oi, she was a good friend.

So sorry for your loss may she rest in Peace

Thanks, yeah, I hope she should be even though I can't make it to visit her until she'd be in her grave.

Hey! Losing a friend is hard! Wishing you well but know that your friend on the other side is always with you. Your intention alone is powerful enough to draw her spirit to you. So whatever you are feeling, you can always tell her about it even if she has already passed from this world. Anyways, stay strong!

Thank you very much, it's just a bit sad not being able to go with her at this time.

May her soul rest in perfect peace, may God grants you the fortitude to bear the loss

Yes, and thanks.

You're welcome