You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intermittent Fasting - How to Lose weight the healthy way!

in ecoTrain2 years ago

I think this is a good way to maybe control your weight. I need to look more into it and get better discipline.

You say you are on a low carb diet right now, how are you finding your energy levels?
Do you eat extra fruit or juices for energy?

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

this guy is really amazing.. heres a great video with some top tips

 2 years ago (edited) 

thanks! yes this i think is the way to do it.. from what i have experienced and learned so far.

My carbs are very low, yes.. and basically zero sugar .. Fruits also are off my list as they are just loaded with sugar and really spike insulin.. which means no ketolysis!

My energy levels are way higher despite this.. i just came back from a long fast walk.. and still havent eaten today at 4pm.. i feel light and clear and my mind is very much more focused.. cant compare really! im still not hungry!

so it seems we can get more than enough energy from metabolising fats.. Sugars are just one way to get it.. and not really needed..

surprising it is, but once you understand the chemistry it makes perfect sense..

thanks, I need to give it a go. the best weight loss so far has been avoiding wheat for me. but it's still not enough I think.

thanks for sharing on ListNerds! :)

 2 years ago  

yep, wheat is most of what i think it in my belly! its SO hard to give up.. but its possible :) if you can also drop the sugar you should be on your way!.. mainly the trick is no snacking and a long gap between your main meals.

best of luck!

Yes, I try not to eat too much wheat. You're right about the snacking! (my weakness)

Thanks for your help!! :)