Ecotrain QOTW 6 #5: IS LIFE FAIR?

in ecoTrain3 years ago

ecotrian3.jpg

Scrolling through a friends blog I came across this contest from the ecotrain community, am just knowing the community for the first time, it is a nice question I shouldn't just ignore so I decide to answer, well life has never and can never be fair to no one. even if you are the most perfect being on earth.

flash back from the last neighborhood I lived, they lived two boys of the same age, about 13 years of age, though one of the kids just an orphan and the other was the real child of that family. the orphan boy was maltreated badly, he will be the one to do the chores in the house while the other will be playing around the compound.

and when its time for school the real child will be dressed and follow the school bus to an expensive school while the orphan child will be left to trek to school, then how is life fair? why was the parent of the orphan boy die and let him suffer? indeed its unfair.

Me doing manual labour
IMG_20210422_105539_419.jpg
IMG_20210422_110841_980.jpg

Am going out from one building site to another just to get the little money and help myself, not that I don't have parent, I do have parent and they are both civil servant my dad retired and my mom still active in service, but the government of our society never regard them like anything, my dad was suppose to get his pension as a retired officer December last year but up till this moment they still kept on promising them. my mom on the other hand my mom's salary has been withheld for reasons she is yet to know, I was suppose to be in school this year but because of no money it I just have to go on in search of money. hell no life is not fair, especially to me.

even in our today society the voice of the poor masses are not heard anymore, when its time for election they go over to the slums and beg to be voted, and at the end of the day when voted to office they see us all as hungry masses, the same masses that he begged for their votes. life is not fair.

Ok like recently my younger sister went for auditioning as an upcoming model with the passion and zeal she had for modelling she was turned down and asked to go home and do something else saying modelling is not for her because of her body size.

In my country for instance the DSS and EFCC are on the look for young guys who are hacking into the systems of those rich politicians, instead of going after the politicians that embezzle the countries money to their personal bank account or account abroad. just like my friends will say in pigin English (this life no balance at all).

Also look at churches now in my country, the pastors will be living large driving in jet around the world, meanwhile members are struggling to get one square meal a day. they will build schools here and there from the hard earned money from members in the church, but at the end of the day still collect huge fees from them.

What about the deaths of my friend she suffered from stroke, her family members where running up and down from church to church instead of taking her to the hospital, she eventually died during one of their trip to a church. what a life. dating back in my primary school days we wrote exams, and my sit mate copied every bit of what I wrote but at the end of the day he scored higher than me I was very angry but what can I do?
life is not fair at all but what can we do? we just have to take it how ever it comes. good or bad.
thanks for stopping by and reading through my blog.
by @obrisgold1

ecotrain.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Thank you for joining is on the question of the week.. An amazing response from everyone! You can check out the best quotes from everyones post including yours in our tie up post.

Hope to see you there, please drop a comment if you liked this weeks question!
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-is-life-fair

Thanks for the encouragement,🙏