Little upcycling project | Ein kleines Upcycling-Projekt [EN/DE]

in ecoTrainlast year

thumb.jpg

"May I finally dispose of the garbage?!" he asked. Absolutely no way!

"Darf ich den Müll endlich entsorgen?!" hat er gefragt. Auf gar keinen Fall!

In June we suddenly had tons of these stiff white bands. They are made of cardboard wrapped in a thin layer of plastic. Much too good to throw away, I thought. So I started to tame the chaos:

Im Juni hatten wir auf einmal Unmengen von diesen störrischen weißen Bändern. Sie bestehen aus Karton, umwickelt mit einer dünnen Kunststoff-Schicht. Viel zu schade zum Wegwerfen, wie ich fand. Also habe ich mich daran gemacht, das Chaos zu bändigen:

tie.jpg

Of course my fingers were hurting, but I think it was worth it. Also, I think it's always worth thinking about whether things are allowed to have a second (or third, or fourth...) life. Maybe there will be another post about it in the near future. How do you like my new mats?

Natürlich taten mir die Finger weg, aber ich finde es hat sich gelohnt. Außerdem finde ich, es lohnt sich immer, darüber nachzudenken, ob Dinge noch ein zweites (oder drittes, oder viertes...) Leben erhalten dürfen. Vielleicht gibt es demnächst noch den ein oder anderen Post dazu. Wie gefallen euch meine neuen Matten?

ready.jpg

closeup.jpg

Pictures by

patschwork_rund.png

Thank you for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen!


Mother of wolves

Sort:  

An excellent solution to hiding this rubbish in plain sight. I have encountered so much of this in my work and never know what to do with it. It looks like I have my Christmas presents sorted for this year. Very nice job.

Thanks a lot! I also thought about spraying cool designs on it, but then I lost my motivation.


My Post Copy-2.png
Your post has been chosen by @ligayagardener for the next edition of 'The Garden Shed', a collection of archived posts by @gardenhive that feature useful gardening advice, DIY tips, homesteading tips and inspiring gardens.