You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding & Adjusting To The Real Purpose Of Motivation

in ecoTrain2 years ago

I had to watch this video again to fully grasp what you are saying. To me, I think some people who aren't doing well and think they aren't unique in their own ways is because they tap into a motivational quote or speech wrongly. Those who are writing these motivational quotes are doing it based on how their emotions was then and if we as humans needs to be motivated, it must be what we really need at that moment so that in case if we want to get inspired, it would be for the right quote and not listening or reading against your emotions at that moment.

To me, whenever I feel sad or bad, I simply go for motivations similar to what I am experiencing at that moment so I can feel positive and inspired. This is why there are different quotes for different emotions.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

In reality, you absolutely understand the video and the real reason why I made it as the text that accompanied it might be a little bit hazy. Thank you for totally understanding this. I find it hard to trust motivational speakers, this is because I feel everyone has a life that's unique and something that's generally said might not really work for everyone. But then, we can tap into motivational speaking to particularly jive us.

 2 years ago  

Exactly! Not every motivations actually work for everyone, we need to understand that and work towards being great because we are unique in our own ways. Thank you 😊