Sort:  

It's nature's sense of humor ^^
You maybe just have a very creative tomato plant.

Excellent. Love that. Whatever it is we will be collecting seeds ;)

Man, they look cute! I wonder if they taste different. Love how natural this looks. There sure is beauty in so called imperfection. ✨

The taste was the same as far as I could tell. We collected some seeds to make sure we continue the awesomeness ;)

Plant genetics, hybrids and mutation are SOOOO complicated!! I have no idea. But loving that the genetic diversity is popping back in what appears to have been a carefully created hybrid. Collect and sow the seeds from the variants and report back please!!

Thanks for the great idea! Seed collection happening today. Now I know why I left a few on the plant ;)

If they're from the same plant they're the same tommy.
(pesky nature doesn't provide supermarket standards on their produce)

I'll have word with the man upstairs later - see if he can sort this debacle right out!

I am thinking it has something to do with the bees and where they were directly before they came here. Cross pollination apparently.

ok..... you learn something new everyday (or 20 things per day in my case)

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks @cuddlekitten

Am doing my best to post a #caturday every Saturday, just as I intended some years ago!