Found these as baby plants growing around the mountain, dug them up & grew them in the garden 🌱

in ecoTrain β€’ 4 years ago

IMG3047.jpg

It was with a huge amount of pleasure that I harvested these potatoes yesterday alongside Luna who enjoyed the moment as much as I did.

Am pretty stunned at the size of the one in my hand! Didn't expect that ;)

This is what the plants looked like four months ago when I found them growing all over the place.

QwRgru4gIMG_2151.jpg

This, by the way, was shortly after my purple potato seeds never showed up from China due to all the virus drama.

I let it go and the Universe delivered ;)

M4iK0x0cIMG_2158.jpg

And even better, one of the potatoes doubles as a mini purple snowman!

IMG_3058.jpg

Sort: Β 
Β 4 years agoΒ Β 

love it! the purple snowman.. i mean.. perfection really isnt it ;-)

It sure is Alex. And every day there is something new :)

I am thinking of you down there in Portugal.

That's amazing to read, your seeds didnt arrive but there the universe provided you with these, great !

That one in your hand is huge :) I bet you both enjoyed digging them up :)

Best feeling in the world.

Especially knowing where they came from ;)

Β 4 years agoΒ Β Reveal Comment

Weird. That is an exact replica of the cat sleeping on my lap with her mouse in her arms. And I can't reach the camera without waking her up!