Blog For 🌍 ecoTrain Question Of The Week Season 8.4: If Not You Then Who? If Not Now Then When?| Roads Under Water

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Greetings friends of ecoTrain, This is Shohana and today I'm blogging about question in my mind and I need to have solution or answer sooner or later. This is my first blog with this community so I'm excited to perform this QOTW contest. Here I'm blogging about the unrepaired road in the capital city that really unexpected in a developed city.

Dhaka city in Bangladesh is popular world wide for it's population and our Government working really hard to resolve so many issues. It takes time but how much time that is unpredictable. Like other problems traffic jam and unrepaired roads issue is also such a big problem. Its not me alone who can solve this but its Government who can fix it if they take necessary steps but this is not yet their concern unfortunately.

image.png

Mirpur, Dhaka City Road Under Water In Heavy Rainy Days

  • Lacking of drainages is responsible for this water hold. people inside car and in other vehicles doesn't suffer a lot but people who walks on such roads suffer a lot.
    This is a city road but in rainy days its flooded. This kind of roads worse than village road as you can see in these photos. Vehicles making the water more impure and common people can't go out for this under water situation.
    image.png

    Mirpur, Dhaka City Road Under Water In Heavy Rainy Days

  • Head of the city should take necessary steps to repair such roads and increase drainages to solve this problem that has bad impact to our social and economical life. Mostly in rainy season common people around this road suffers a lot.
    There is a university and also commercial buildings as you can see vehicles are running. I've captured this when I was going to office by foot. After seeing this rout under water I changed it. Alternative routs kills a lots of time or need to ride in bus to go to office, those days I used bus to avoid this problem.

image.png

Mirpur, Dhaka City Road Under Water In Heavy Rainy Days

This road when got dried it seems a busy road and attached to main roads where traffic jam often found really very serious. Traffic jam is a time killer and it also has impact to our economy. So this problem need to be fix as soon as possible by the mayor of the city or indirectly the government. This problem has many bad impact to the life of common people.

Road Under Water In A Heavy Rainfall Day

vehicles.gif
Video to gif By Me

Thanks For Visiting My Blog

©@Shohana1 2021
I assuring this full content (writing,gif and photographs) belongs to me
All right reserved

Connect Me On:
Facebook| Twitter| YouTube