Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I checked online to see what the Hansen bush would look like once fully grown and bearing fruit - wow, niceee! :)

Hehe yeah looking forward to mine getting big like the ones seen online. I think five or so years it will be nice and busy. Right now its just trying to form more branches and leaf out.

I look forward to seeing your bushes grow. I am familiar with cherry trees... are they different, @solominer?

Ah thanks, me too... cherry bushes produce fruit just like the tree variety. But the seeds inside of cherry bush fruit tends to be larger, so theres less cherry meat in each cherry on the bush variety. I also hear the bush cherries are better cooking cherries, and do not taste all that good raw.

Ahh...do I remember you making some jam last year?

Yeah I think I made some out of my Mahonia berries

Looking forward to your cherry jams, @solominer👍😀😜

I was going to attempt a garden of the thc kind but sadly I grew them too fast and needed to put them outside sooner than they should of been. The cold mornings end up killing 3/4 of the plants I had. year!

!BEER

They call it weed for a reason, haha it just grows like crazy. That sucks though, how cold can the plants deal with before it hurts them?

Maybe you need to grow indoors.

They call it weed for a reason, haha it just grows like crazy.

True

That sucks though, how cold can the plants deal with before it hurts them?

I have no clue an exact temp.
The longer one waits for warm weather the better the chances of survival for the plants.

Maybe you need to grow indoors.

I could prune them and keep them smaller for indoors but the odor is strong and I prefer to keep them outdoors. I'll have to be a little more careful next year :)


Hey @solominer, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.