11 More Items Saved From Curb Recycling Recently Sold For $1,373 (100% Free Money)

in ecoTrain4 years ago (edited)

image.png

image.png

Yep, Tiffany & Co. Sterling Silver designer earrings in a child's jewelry box, among other sterling silver and gold for free in a bag on the curbs. I just cleaned them and will list for $300 given the artist's signature. I added them to a box I separately salvaged to add value.



Intrigued?

I post about what I've done to help others or the environment. Facts. No fluff.

Per usual, all of these items below were found by walking around my city neighborhood's curbs on recycling nights (usually 3x a week for 90 mins per route), where they're sitting in clear plastic bags, loose on top of them, or sometimes in cardboard boxes.

I see the value everyone else misses or doesn't care about, and I consistently do something about. It's never work. It's all fun, like a treasure hunt.

$0 cost = 100% environmentally-friendly profit and complete freedom.

For those who know me, I've been doing/posting on this for years, and make more than enough to support myself and continue investing, as I quit my corporate career over 5 years ago to do this.

I mainly sell on eBay, Craigslist and Facebook Marketplace. I've saved and sold thousands of pounds of household/commercial items, and use curb-recycled packaging for nearly all shipments.

**I've recently started using two additional phone apps to sell, and have had good traction so far with immediate results.



Recent recycled finds/sales:

Older recalled fan exchanged for FREE new upgraded model sold $350 cash. Capitalize on opportunities. (8.5 pounds)

image.png


NOT seeing double... repeat of above for $330 cash. Respect the hustle. (8.5 pounds)

image.png


Vacuum power nozzle tested, FIXED, and sold online for $94. (~9 pounds packaged)

image.png


Fitness machine monitor sold untested online for $90. (~6 pounds packaged)

image.png


Sterling Silver Tiffany & Co. pen sold for $65 cash for a gift. A very happy buyer.

image.png


Two Apple Airport Extreme Base Stations tested and sold for $100 cash. (4 pounds)

image.png


Indoor stationary bike trainer sold for $125 cash. (18 pounds)

image.png


New children's orthopedic shoes sold online for $38. (~1.75 pounds packaged)

image.png


Electric vacuum wand tested and sold online for $57. (~3 pounds packaged)

image.png


Vacuum power nozzle tested and sold online for $70. (~4.5 pounds packaged)

image.png


Yet another vacuum power nozzle tested and sold online for $54. (~2.5 pounds packaged)

image.png

Vacuum parts might seem boring, but the overlooked value and free revenue aren't.



  • That's $1,373/11 items for an average of $124.81 each. Not bad for free inventory. Most of these proceeds were used towards further investment to continue to "opt out of fiat."

  • As always, recycled packaging used for all, except when free USPS flat-rate boxes are more cost effective (and stated above).



How have you helped the environment lately?



Recent active posts:

Thanks for your support,
@steemmatt

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Your post has been featured in our What's UP weekly curation. Congrats and thanks for posting great content to the ecoTrain community!

https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/what-s-up-from-ecotrain-community-on-hive-17

Thanks as always.

I love these posts! It's awesome seeing your diamond in the rough recoveries. It's a real encouragement.

Thanks for the note. Seeing a comment like this on a night I'm trying to stay in and list items for sale makes it tempting to go out anyway and hunt for more. The allure of treasure at any turn I make out there always seems to take priority over dedicating an off night to try to sell them. TBD on the game plan now, 50/50.