Having your own child - Is it the right thing to do?

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Having kids is a blessing for sure. Now that I'm a parent, I can relate to the people who say when you see your child, you forget all your tensions and pains. But does that mean that child should have your genes and then only will he relieve your tension?

Untitled design - 2021-06-10T122729.951.png

I have a very mixed opinion about having a child. So firstly, we didn't plan ours, it just happened. So I never had the time to think about whether I want to have my own one or not. And by the time I realized that we are having one, it was too late to even think.

But if I ask myself this question - If I had the option, would I have still gone ahead and brought this child to this world? My clear answer would have been yes. Let me tell you why.

Why it is important for me to have my own child??
When I see my baby, I see a reflection of myself and my husband, my father, my mother, and my siblings. It's such a great thing how all of us have amalgamated into one soul. He not only looks like all of us in some or another way but also has certain behaviors which resemble us. And it feels great. When I see him, I think of my mom, my dad, and my siblings. I don't get a chance to meet them often but with him around, I have a feeling that they are also around. So it's not because I wanted someone with my genes because they are too great but because my genes have come from my parents and it's good to feel them around all the time.

Having said that, I do realize there are so many orphans in the world, not getting adequate food and nutrition, proper education and are forced to child labor and other atrocities. Somewhere down my heart, I feel it's my responsibility to own such a child and support him by all means and give him the life he deserves.

Untitled design - 2021-06-10T122604.171.png

It's not their fault that they have come to this world then why are they suffering so much? It's a very bad sight to see children naked on the street, begging for food and basic amenities. We can't support all of them but as good citizens, we can at least try to help some of them.

Coming back to having your own child; I truly agree it's important to have one of your own but after that, if you ever feel the need of having one more, just think about those kids out on the street and no one to look after. If you can, support them. I'm sure when you see them laugh in your house, your worries and pains will be equally relieved.

With all that, if anyone still feels that all their kids should carry their genes, that's ok because it's an emotion and nobody can take it away from you.

Image Source

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Having Children is one of the ultimate pleasure of life, truly.

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much for joining us this week and sharing your perspective. The repsonse was amazing, as were the posts.. Yours has been featured in our curation post.. where you can quickly read quotes from everyones posts..

Why not stop by and see what we all thought.. maybe you will be surprised how many people think like you do! :)

https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-s6-8-should-we-have-children-whist-so-many-kids-are-suffering-today