You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Day in Victoria Obeying the COVID Laws. Sigh.

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Not a pityfull entry at all!!! A great one if you ask me, good to write about this.. I feel for those under these conditions and hope this is not something that will last much longer.. I know that we should stand up, and I know you cant be lead by fear, but I also know that I have to protect myself in a way as I live in a country where it could get messy political as I'm not a local .. which is bad with corruption in the governments. I know it's bad everywhere nowadays but that can't make me less cautious :) Good for those that can speak more freely and in detail ;)

Sort:  

I totally understand that. There was a mass protest in the city today, but I couldn't attend because I really don't want to get arrested or to get into trouble! And yes, it does depend on what country you live in as well. You do need to look after yourself!

Exactly my thoughts, I really can't risk getting arrested, neither does my boyfriend. I mean, losing his job could mean we end up homeless and what did we achieve then, right? Here you don't want trouble with the cops, but especially since the pandemic people are losing it and I see one video after the other where cops act extremely violent againtst protetsters.. sorry, but I don't have family here so I have to look after my daughter and can't risk getting arrested. It's insane to me that even a silent protest, where people just sit down and sing or do nothing but be there, will end up in people being arrested or sometimes even beaten by police. I mean, what's this world we live in nowadays..