QOTW 8.1 - What actions have you taken in your life that led to positive changes?

in ecoTrain2 years ago

What actions have you taken in your life that led to positive changes ?

Few years ago , i have taken i important action that led changes in my life . It's actually lead more positive way of life and thinking but me , myself has to admit that this action also lead some negative effect in my life which is i feel normal because there will no light without the dark , and there is also no positive without negative . It is all about the equilibrium of life.

A little bit about my background , i was graduated as Electric and Electronic Engineer from local University and have a good job as an Electrical Engineer in one of the best company in my state. Getting paid as working man is ok and not that bad . But i feel at some point , i dont satisfy with life because i always believe that life offer me more than that. I dont say its not a good job , but may be i grow up in free from big society environment at my rural village make me feel that i was trap in those routine.

One day , i decide to quit my job and start follow what was my passions. One of my passions is art because my father is also love art , i think this passions develop in myself . The problem is i dont know how to paint which is lead me to photography or what i call a digital art.

image.png

FINDING THE KNOWLEDGE
If you ask again , " What actions have you taken in your life that led to positive changes?"

My real answers is my action to start solo travelling. This is the real action that i take that really positively change my life.

What lead this action? I think is to find the knowledge is lead me to take this action. But more than all , the passions lead me to find the knowledge. I found out that my favorite Kenvin Pinardy and Rarinda Prakasa will make a workshop in Myanmar. So , take my first step and pack in a bag and go to Myanmar .

People say the first step is the scariest. Yes , it was the scariest part especially when you have no one to ask and you have to do it yourselves. There will come a lot of question mark about what if this happen , what if those bad thing and more negative thinking will arise . But its okay , because that's mean you still alive . That was what a safety alert to our mind , which we can think how to solve them . But thinking too much and afraid about it will not make you do any single progress, trust me . What you need to think and follow is your biggest passion and believe . If you believe you can make it , yes you ll be fine , but if you believe you ll fail ,you ll always find any reason to fail.

image.png
Photo from Myanmar after learning from Kenvin and Rarindra

AND THE JOURNEY START

After taking those first step into the unknown , i start my journey from Myanmar -> Laos -> Thailand -> Indonesia -> Cambodia -> Vietnam before back to Malaysia.

To be honest , i feel like a kid again. Everyday is new adventure , new learning process and i never stop to looking for forward for tomorrow during those journey. I learn piece by piece about life , i learn about culture , language , religion and other believe , and the most important thing i learn that who ever we are and where ever we are in earth , we just being lucky for being us . Those right mindset will bring more good thing in life and of course will lead a brighter future.

image.png
Photo in Chin State , Myanmar : Believe it or not their daily income is as low as 1 USD perday for very hard work

image.png
Photo in Chiang Mai , Thailand : Some kid dedicated their life to be monk in their early ages.

image.png
Photo in Vang Vienne , Laos : Unforgettable moment riding hot balloon (i scare of this small rattan hot balloon)

image.png
Photo in Bali , Indonesia : Near death experience fall from this cliff

image.png
Photo in Tomb Raider , Siam Reap , Cambodia : The old civilization lead what happen now and future

image.png
Photo in Sapa , Vietnam : The kid in Sapa will grow up differently from where we come from .

There is more i can learn during the journey , and i have meet a lot of good people who willing to share their place for me , teach me their culture , language and philosophy , show me many interesting place , and of course serve me a lot of variety food.

This is just an eyes opening for me because those country is just a small part of the world , and of course i am planning to continue the journey after the pandemic become better especially no more self-quarantine after entering any country .

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this my friend. Hearing lots of travel story from you really brings good impacts for me too. Live outside the box!

thanks mate. Lets go to unknown where all the adrenaline start ;).

HAHHHAHA back to 20s 😆😆

Congratulations @tommyl33! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @tommyl33! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

🙂I hope i like you can do the thing that follow your passion...waiting for jackpot to change my life now🥲
!PIZZA

No need jackpot . Just fly like a bird . :p.

!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
tampilyne tipped tommyl33 (x1)
@tommyl33(3/10) tipped @tampilyne (x1)

Join us in Discord!