You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Enormous Curb Haul + 5 More Items Diverted From Landfills Sold For $892 (32+ Pounds)

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Hey @steemmatt I think I have some good news for ya.
I remember doing some in-depth research on the subject of the demand and need there will be for electronic recycling market. And I remember the numbers were quite promising if someone in that industry can bite the bullet and make the imitative. I just looked it up since you were mentioning finding a way to scale up. Here is what it said as below.

“Global Electronic Recycling market size is projected to reach US$ 83640 million by 2028, from US$ 34320 million in 2021, at a CAGR of 13.1% during 2022-2028.”

https://www.globenewswire.com/en/news-release/2022/01/24/2371573/0/en/Electronic-Recycling-Market-2022-Global-Industry-Size-Growth-Factors-Worldwide-Industry-Trends-Share-Gross-Margin-Revenue-Future-Demand-Growing-CAGR-of-13-1-by-Key-Players-and-Fore.html

If it were me... you are the man that would take care of that industry~ No doubt!!!
Have a good day today~~ :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the thought behind this. While going big to capture that potential and have a much larger impact is very appealing, I'm not sure how to go from a one man army in an apartment to a large scale operation alone. It's something I'd really like to do and I'll have much more firepower to approach the next level when the bear market rescinds.

and I think its is why we are also here... to find people with similar interests and concerns. and find and create solutions to.
Its amazing sometimes to see how an idea from one persons mind can branch off to something that grew much bigger than themselves when worked on with a team.
One step at a time I guess. :)
Thanks~