Re-encountering my bohemian origins // Reencuentro con mis origenes bohemios

in ecoTrain3 years ago

My early childhood was spent among artists. Creative and avant-garde people. Innovators and nonconformists. Some more orderly than others, but without a doubt, unconventional people.

IMG_20181223_174306.jpg

Later I understood that they were the representation of the bohemia of their time.

So I kept that special flavor with me and to this day I carry with me touches of that rebelliousness, sometimes outdated, sometimes updated.

I remember the special interest I had in the way my "uncles" used to dress and how symbolic handmade garments and accessories were for them.

IMG_20181223_170807.jpg

Maybe that's why I was always a craftsman and at one time in my life I even tried my hand at fine arts.

The first months I lived in Argentina, and while I was studying the job and business options, I wanted to do something fun and that could give me some income.

I didn't want to spend on materials and I opted for recycling.

If there is something that is plentiful and costs nothing, it is empty plastic bottles. And I decided that with that I would make something utilitarian.

IMG_20181026_153016.jpg

I thought it was good to make costume jewelry because besides being useful, it adds aesthetic beauty to a not very noble material.

So I prepared some pieces and signed up for a bazaar organized at a cultural center near my home.

IMG_20181223_141013.jpg

The experience reminded me of my time in art school. And there I met very interesting people with whom I continued to relate to for other activities.

It was very nice to put a little table on the sidewalk to exhibit my creations and watch how others also enjoyed what I created with my own hands.

Screenshot_2021-06-16-02-36-05_2.png

I had no idea what this temporary hobby would eventually become.

Soon I will teach you how to make fun recycling and thank you for joining me in this adventure that is living.

All photos are my own taken with my cell phone.

I use Deepl.com as a traslator.

Si quieren conocerme un poquito más, no dejen de visitar mi cuenta de Instagram @yllendiva donde también comparto mis actividades y mis sentires. (1).jpg


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL

Mí temprana infancia se desarrolló entre artistas. Personas creativas y de vanguardia. Innovadores e inconformes. Algunos más ordenados que otros, pero sin dudas, gente poco convencional.

IMG_20181223_174306.jpg

Luego entendí que eran la representación de la bohemia de su época.

Así que con ese sabor especial me quedé y hasta hoy traigo conmigo toques de esa rebeldía, a veces trasnochada, a veces actualizada.

Recuerdo el especial interés que me generaba la forma de vestir de mis "tíos" de la vida y lo simbólico que era para ellos las prendas y accesorios hechos a mano.

IMG_20181223_170807.jpg

Tal vez por eso siempre fui manualista y en una época de mí vida hasta transité por las bellas artes.

Los primeros meses que viví en la Argentina, y mientras estudiaba las opciones laborales y de negocios, quise hacer algo divertido y que pudiera darme algún ingreso.

No quería gastar en materiales y me decanté por el reciclaje.

Si hay algo que abunda y no cuesta nada, son las botellas plásticas vacías. Y decidí que con eso haría algo utilitario.

IMG_20181026_153016.jpg

Me pareció bien hacer bisutería porque además de útil, le aporta belleza estética a un material poco noble.

Así que preparé algunas piezas y me inscribí en un bazar que organizaban en un centro cultural cerca de casa.

IMG_20181223_141013.jpg

La experiencia me hizo recordar mis tiempos en la escuela de artes plásticas. Y allí conocí personas muy interesantes con las que luego me seguí relacionando para otras actividades.

Fue muy lindo poner una mesita en la vereda para exhibir mis creaciones y observar como otros también disfrutaban de aquello que yo creaba con mis propias manos.

Screenshot_2021-06-16-02-36-05_2.png

No tenía yo ni la menor idea en qué se convertiría, con el tiempo, este hobbie temporal.

Pronto les enseñaré a hacer divertidos reciclajes y gracias por acompañarme en esta aventura que es vivir.

Todas las fotos son propias tomadas con mi celular.

Si quieren conocerme un poquito más, no dejen de visitar mi cuenta de Instagram @yllendiva donde también comparto mis actividades y mis sentires. (1).jpg