What Do You Need To Let Go Of?

in ecoTrain3 years ago

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9LD6JgZMzD63bPbSvXEi4qJJghxhSEeHMnXJceJydWzUYuivAUZ9dE5fWNbNp9izguoMgFvNq6DRVWM6u2Dcz6RVGHAEyMG4EotxPxDhq4Cwd4Qe.jpeg

I grew up building so many walls around me, especially against guys because of fear of getting hurt.
I heard a lot of foul stories about desperate and wicked guys who go out of their way to get a girl to their bed and after what dump them.
As a child, I took it upon myself not to let that happen to me. I didn't want to fall a victim to what men do to ladies.
So there! I grew up not associating myself with guys because of fear.

I didn't wanna be another scapegoat or one of their tools for misconduct. I stayed far away from them and at some point the fears I had turned to a cold and stony heart.
I couldn't let anything in or out. It was as if I had dead feelings like I was dead to emotions. I was no more afraid of what men could do to me because I didn't even give them such chance.
Soon I became a bit hard and harsh on them.

But after a while, it changed again to fear and this happened when I experience love for the very first time. I don't know if I should call it love, or that I had a crush on someone and though I never told the person about it because I was afraid of rejection, I think the person still figured it out.
I didn't want to risk our friendship for whatever, so I had to keep shut and not say anything until we drifted apart.

So for ecotrain question of the week;

"What Do You Need To Let Go Of? "?

The answer is MY FEARS
They say fear kills faster than a sword.
I have been afraid of so many things in life. Fear of failure, of losing, of rejection, of missing out, of not being the best.
I have had and tasted different kinds and levels of fears and if I am to let go of anything, it will be my fears.



It's a great pleasure to take part in this week's question.
And I do hope my readers also check it out and join in answering the question as well.
Thanks to everyone that stopped by to read my post today. I appreciate you all.

Image

Sort:  

Wow you had fear of rejection... I once had that fear when I was rejected so many times when I ask a girl out to be in a relationship. I normally get turned down very often, so I just stopped but with the help of my friends, they helped me overcome that which is how I was able to have a girlfriend which is already my ex though.

Seriously, I don't know why it is hard for a girl to show her feelings to the guy she likes. She also risks losing the guy.

Lol. Yes, I did, I used to. I felt I would be rejected and it was one fear I was glad to do away with.

Well, that's some ladies for you, they may never speak up or open up to a guy and they wouldn't mind if they lose those guys in the long run😂 I am one of such girls lol.

Smile... You would not die if you tell a guy you like him.... To me, doing that does not make a girl cheap.

I never said it does make a girl cheap🙄
And I won't die either, I know😒

Lol!!! Be like say person don dey vex

😂😂 I no vex o.

Infact have always said this that fear are always a weapon that destory one life ,even when you have the capability to survive fear will not allow you just like a student that is brilliant and have the ability to take the first position in the classroom but the spirit of fear in him will be telling him thousands of reasons why he can not make it and at the end of the day he will yielded to it just because he as allow the spirit of fear to take over

Once you are able to over those thing you will be so free in life,mate I will like to tell you that everything in life is all about risk must of the time we do things not because will like it but just because I are optimistic about it and that is how it should always be just forgive yourself and move on with your dear life


Posted via proofofbrain.io

A lot of things that happen on this world and if we are to count on it will never let us to move forward I can feed the writer that she has been impressed with a lot of things but these are the things that we should let it go because if we never let it can hinder us to moving forward in life

Aside from that there is a lot of things that has happened to us like at break up in a relationship but with this we need to have a heart of forgiveness without this it will be very hard to get to a higher place free your mind and and forgive

Spanish:
Muchas cosas que suceden en este mundo y si vamos a contar con que nunca nos dejarán avanzar, puedo alimentar a la escritora de que ha quedado impresionada con muchas cosas, pero estas son las cosas que debemos dejar pasar. porque si nunca lo dejamos puede obstaculizarnos para seguir adelante en la vida Aparte de eso, nos han pasado muchas cosas, como la ruptura de una relación, pero con esto necesitamos tener un corazón de perdón, sin esto será muy difícil llegar a un lugar más alto, liberar la mente y perdonar


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Infact have always said this that fear are always a weapon that destory one life ,even when you have the capability to survive fear will not allow you just like a student that is brilliant and have the ability to take the first position in the classroom but the spirit of fear in him will be telling him thousands of reasons why he can not make it and at the end of the day he will yielded to it just because he as allow the spirit of fear to take over

Once you are able to over those thing you will be so free in life,mate I will like to tell you that everything in life is all about risk must of the time we do things not because will like it but just because I are optimistic about it and that is how it should always be just forgive yourself and move on with your dear life


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow,this is very good to see and i must their is always one dear in us all irrespective of how good will are or what we do,just like you pointed out the fear of being rejected,which to me I want to say that is the biggest fear anyone can have in life,cause it as a way of bringing people down no matter how big you are.

That is why many people are times always to do things that does not favour them just to make sure that they keep those around them still, unlike the relationship issue that the other person talk about,,I don't really feel the rejection from that side as that does not really affect too much.

But rejection at work even by those that should be of help to us in life is my greatest fear,so I try as much to be well behaved and of good conduct


Posted via proofofbrain.io