Do you intake food for your brain?

in ecoTrain3 years ago

It's very uncommon to intake food for brain development, right? We make the whole food consumption for our physical and mental satisfaction. But it should be about gaining strength and developing brainpower. I'm not here to make anyone feel guilty because I wouldn't claim that I'm very much into it yet. But I try to add something in my meal keeping this in mind.

image.png

Image

You will probably get a thousand of articles online if you search what's good for our brain health. The thing is we shouldn't just stop there after knowing about it. We should try to incorporate this on a daily basis. I'm saying this to make you understand how important this is. Those food are not just for kids or teenagers. But we should make sure this food for every age group. Research shows that intaking that food can reduce the chances of Alzheimer's.
Green vegetables especially broccoli is really one of the best food for the brain. Also fatty fish and eggs are great. And I guess we all know about nuts, fruits enriched with vitamins C, blueberries are also works well. Some exceptional food like dark chocolate, coffee, green tea, pumpkin seeds is really good for the brain.

We actually have to be aware of what we are eating and have to incorporate with our meal on a daily basis. You may not find everything available in grocery stores but try to make sure at least one in everyday meal. And as I was talking about the age group so try to ensure this for all, not just for a single age group.

Think about it and add it to your meal!

Sort:  

I agree with you, recently I was reading about those foods, they help oxygenate our brain and maintain its good functioning, it is ideal to include them in the diet daily. Beets are also an excellent food.

yeah, beets one of my fav food :)

Yes ! I knew for the fish fat, especially the Omega 3 that you can find also in vegetal oils like sunflowers' for exemple !
Brain is mostly amde of different types of fat and you a lot of differents food is good for it. Most of nuts are also really great !

Thanks for comment and support