I am only one. But I am one - With All the Craziness in the World How Do You Maintain Your Sanity?

in ecoTrain4 years ago (edited)

questions-1922477_960_720.webp

image.png

"I am me and my circumstance and if I don't save her I don't save myself."

image.png


Madness is part of the psychological framework of the human mind. But, there are times that surpass any index or statistic regarding how complicated life becomes due to different circumstances. Man is the measure of his world and his journey. Each one reacts according to a number of factors, but in common, according to his circumstances. And, this brings me back to a famous phrase of the philosopher and essayist José Ortega y Gasset, in his work Meditations of Don Quixote, he wrote: "I am me and my circumstance and if I do not save it I do not save myself"
These times so loaded with anguish and speed of actions and rectifications induce a kind of collective hysteria that promotes more emotional pressure and disproportionate reactions. What is true today may be something else tomorrow, or perhaps the opposite. That is why @ecotrain urges us to move in our own spiral of reactions by asking ourselves how we deal with the chaos that is being generated around us.

With all this turmoil and "craziness" going on in the world, how is it some people can remain calm and unaffected?

And, in view of this, I would say that it is not so easy at the present time because of all the chaos generated worldwide by the coronavirus pandemic which has added more concern and panic than usual.

image.png

equilibrist-1831016_960_720.png

image.png

"I am only one. But I am one. I can't do everything, but I can do something. And since I can't do everything, I won't refuse to do that something I can."

image.png

I start from this premise of Edward Hale. My personal position is usually relaxed because I do not participate in echoing the fear and nervousness of situations that are beyond our control. I am more about doing what is within my reach and the rest that does not depend on me, leaving it to the Universe, because we cannot recharge ourselves with what escapes our power and forces, that would be an irrelevant drain of energies.

However, there are fortuitous situations that lead to the sighting of a panorama that we did not think we would see so close.

For example, last night I arrived on a trip because a few days ago a very dear aunt died in Caracas, the capital of Venezuela. I live in a city in the interior of the country. The fact is that, with all the great economic limitations, I had the courage to go and say goodbye to her and I went with my sister there. The first thing we encountered was that they close the terminal at night due to insecurity and if one arrives in the morning as we did, at about 2 am, we had to pay the fare of 10,000 Bs per person to wait in the facilities until dawn because taking a taxi is equivalent to 300,000 Bs. almost the same price as the trip from the interior (350,000 Bs). A total madness due to the fact that the minimum monthly salary is 250,000 Bs. and it reaches 450,000 with a bonus. Only with family magic can one those who fly to the sky in these ominous times be fulfilled.

Getting around the city is chaotic, the minimum intercity fare in Caracas is 5,000 Bs, but you have to take up to three buses and the underground train to get from one place to another. The bank only gives us 50,000 in cash and others even less. The metropolitan train is in decline, none of the escalators work and you have to climb many of them, and for those who are not used to it, as is my case, it is exhausting.

image.png
rain-1700515_960_720.jpg

image.png

The other thing that struck me was the price of funeral services, the minimum service is worth millions of bolivars and the Funeral Insurance contracted by the government for public workers is 100,000 bolivars, which is equivalent to 200 grams of powdered coffee, or two small lattes, or ten chocolate candies. So it turns out that more than one funeral insurance must be taken out privately to cover the costs of death in the family and the salary does not even pay for one. This is really alarming. I don't want to imagine what will happen if there are deaths in a row in a family nucleus.

As if this wasn't enough, they are closing the hospitals because of the arrival of the Coronavirus, which the government was apparently hiding. My aunt died of respiratory failure after a hip surgery. She died on Tuesday the 10th and on Friday the 13th they sent home all the hospitalized patients, including those on the floor and in the room where she was because it was discovered that there was Coronavirus? Then, we are assailed by the doubt and worry that it was not the coronavirus that attacked her because she was two weeks hospitalized and presented throat discomfort and general malaise the day before the operation.

In total, President Maduro declared a quarantine on Friday night. I came here yesterday, Saturday, with the flu and a cap in my mouth, praying that I had not brought the virus into my family from Caracas, and, my sister who lives with my mother, who is already old, is taking precautions because it seems that it is more lethal in the elderly. In Caracas there is panic because it is where there are more cases and it is very congested.

For the moment, I keep myself confined to my room, because I cough and sneeze, drink lots of liquids, but my plate, glass, and cutlery aside, just in case... I do what I can and reach my radius of action, resources, and limitations. But, above all, I pray that this evil will lose its strength and if it reaches many, that it will take few or none. May God help us and accompany us in this evil so that it will soon be overcome. And, as I said in the last QOTW... What if God takes us, we are confessed because in these stormy times only love can save us, and I am only one. But I am one.

image.png

love-1195987_960_720.webp

image.png

image.png

36811967_10216651620944235_8001620619017846784_n .png

@zeleiracordero

For your kind reading, THANK YOU

15/03/2020

All images are from Pixabay

image.png

In response to @ecotrain on ecoTrain QOTW JOIN US! "With All the Craziness in the World How Do You Maintain Your Sanity?"If you are interested, find out here

B69zEhWZA8UBvwpPuizsrYUTc5ojP7QkMFn5g3XLtenLte7cSSDxu9xqMUA3wWrY2VSP3BjfqKCxMensMD2ojaiAgpgZgtp5jLVqYaS2.jpg

image.png
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqYvyFSRXKAPfi79uk2vz5PfophGXTQRWfyewivgRAH2pani1k4mkxpUhKdzSnGQ8rQrZhAT1Q.png
hive-123046

image.png
99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYDJsbeCbpf3MdQcW1ZYtaTZnvLfyFZRNFG4LoJqfmkY2foWx4nrDKbfnugjYyWWsWXn4FCGtZ65gnzczMeko7.gif
Banner Animated by @zord189/hive-114105
image.png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://egalitarian-force.000webhostapp.com/2020/03/i-am-only-one-but-i-am-one-with-all-the-craziness-in-the-world-how-do-you-maintain-your-sanity

Sort:  

I pray you are starting to recover by now!! How is your mother??

I especially loved the image of the girl balancing on the string, but that even the string looked unstable and at the whim of whoever it was-is holding it.

All is well. I am one. You are one. We are one.


Keep up the great posts, blogging, photographs, vlogging & inspiration.

With Love From ecoTrain

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Sin comentarios Mamalela. Entiendo y comparto tu sentir.

¡Gracias Mamalela!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 9 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 132 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment