Avoiding life on Brosino

in Lucksacks.com4 years ago (edited)

I was just saying... Like two days ago that I am not really on Hive much or any of the platforms. Just don't feel like it. Nothing to say for the most part but also not in the frame of mind to be reading anything for longer than 20 seconds.

Thank fuck we got auto vote, and it pisses me off when it seems to not run sometimes. That means I need to find things to vote on and although I follow close to a thousand people I am still quite picky.

Anyway, auto vote etc is nice for that reason. I don't really like when things feel like I have to do them. It is ok in the honeymoon phase but eventually, a person needs to take off of primetime and move it to late night.

I know I get obsessive over things for short bursts and my latest binge has been poker.

I say I don't often read longer posts then proceed to write a thousand words describing puke



BroPoker Team Up

Not a fan of team games but then again I am not a fan of contests either. Although, I am doing both now, playing in the BroPoker Team Up Tournament.

For the next 7 weeks we are playing for a prize pool of 500 hive on Brosino Poker

Personally I just like the points and like anything, it should reach a level where I feel I have enough. That is what makes teams sucky but guess it will help to keep playing then just cause I am on a team.

Yeah this is not some all hail the tournament post. If you expect anything but dribble from me then I don't know how you got bamboozled into reading my post.

Solo Matters

Obviously solo matters because the more each team member gets the more the team gets. Playing your best solo automatically means you did your part.

And such are the standings now:

Some teams are playing a man short and some of the solo players are attempting to just kick the ass of their old team by having created solo teams.

That gives many reasons for play since at least 2 of the teams currently playing are sure to win, 2nd is a close call and 3rd still remains a toss-up with even teams that are a member short being able to get in.

I think the big thing to note is that those who are higher ranked in solo tend to have played significantly more games than the rest with almost 20 games more in many cases.

In time this should reduce, we are playing almost 8 games a day and personally I have no intention of keeping that up. I had to though because I don't stand a chance to rank if I played fewer games. Effectively I am just brute-forcing my way into the rankings.

That is what you do when you suck :)

Still it is fun, and many have changed their game and are playing more cautious than usual. Making every game feel huge.




Who is playing?

Well most people playing are old players and we know each other for the most part. There are some new players which is nice and there can still be more teams that join.

In the top 20 Solo though I would say I never realised just how good @Sultnpapper or Jeff (@Sevendst19) is, I always knew them and @Chops316 their third is good but these guys are not just winning but being consistent which pisses a person off the most.

@Thehive has, fortunately, had a little rough start which is the only reason some of us maybe ranked a bit higher add him and @GeekGirl to the table with a dash of @Snook and you have a highly combustible table of all-ins and not knowing wtf hit you.

I would put @Bluerobo(Kaycee) in that category but I tend to feel he just enjoys to see the world burn until he does not then it is Mr. Serious but you always gotta watch your back.

I like being on a table with @Blueeyes8960 and @Coinbelly I think I play similar to them and sadly we can try to be too fair not pushing too hard. Glad to see this tendency is starting to fade as they have surprised me with some very good aggressive play.

I always knew @homesteadLT (Tadas) was a machine so happy he is on my team but a new machine has risen and it seems that resistance may be futile as @Darthegexe attempt to wear your skin as he owns every hand.

Not that the ones above are the best or greatest, that is what I have to learn about poker. It is not all black and white and I do get super annoyed when I go out early but in hindsight, I either played like a cunt or someone else just played the better hand. This does not mean they had a better hand.

As mentioned with "not pushing too hard" that just is a nice way of saying not betting properly and half the battle is convincing the other person you have them beat even when you don't.

As a side note, I always knew @Tuck-fheman and @Bethelea liked to try and play with us but they really surprised me by seeming like they know what the cards mean. Broken clock theory?

Everyone is definitely bringing their A-game and some can't play as much but when they do you know they are there because chances are you will be fighting to the death against one of them.

Part of one of the teams short a player is @Opidia and @Enginewitty and I am not sure who brings the best out in the other but I have to say @Enginewitty has played more focused than I have seen before. It could be a combination of @Opidia putting her everything into every game and making sure you watch your stack as she bulldozes into you. Sorry @Enginewitty but I think @Opidia is your teams enforcer enjoy the ride man.

Not to forget @Amos911, who is on my team and then @MissyPurple or @Papeti. Their other members are @Gerber and @NicNas. I think they can't play as often as the rest of us but they will mess up anyone run when they do. My advice is to cower until they go away and just play around them.

All in all the teams and players all stand a chance, every game we play also have Hive associated with them and with the amount of games we are playing this adds up to some nice winnings.

Not that any of us know if the games are for 10 Hive or 1, because we are all raking in those sweet points.

for more info you can check this post:
https://peakd.com/hive-123300/@bethalea/presenting-the-parade-of-teams-team-up-begins-today-hive-123300

Sort:  

😂 ...Brilliant 🌿

Me? What?! How dare you! I would NEVER!

So cute how you lie :)

Yep pissing people off is what we do best.

I think that is a valuable skill to have, make em make mistakes. :)

The glory will be ours! ;) @tipu curate

Ha, good to have you and @Amos911 optimism on the team keeps me from dragging us down into depro land. We are doing very well so head down and keep grinding. Thanx for the tipu.

What optimism? :D Reality! Why depro land? Yer our points leader ;) And we destroying e1 in our way xD Victory is inevitable!

Hey, you're exaggerating things a little. I just get lucky, sometimes 😄.