Hive Business Center: find businesses, provide mentoring, provide feedback and offer your skills.

in Hive Business Buzz2 years ago (edited)

8238662E-872F-43B0-B34D-C83CCE360915.jpeg

Hive Business Center: Recognition, Feedback, Mentoring and Employment.

  • Recognition: provide an alphabetical list of businesses on Hive.
  • Feedback: provide forum and infrastructure for customers to talk to owner operators.
  • Mentoring; other business owners can provide tips to others owners to help grow their business.
  • Employment; offer your skills; business owners need people with skills, so if you think you have skills a business needs contact them here or through their links.

Details on the list of businesses.

  • The goal of course would be an unbiased, decentralized listing of projects here.
  • Admittantly centralized initally, in that one or more persons from a small group would be responsible for it.
  • But decentralized in intent, as no restrictions beyond the basic ones embraced by the Hive community whitepaper would be employed.
  • But I think this form of centralization can be overcome by technology which allows users to input company names, and retrospective pruning of spam names can be done by humans or technology.
  • The arrangement of the list would be some basic organization on purpose to remove judgement; such as the list would simply be alphabetized.
  • I thought briefly about listing by age, as that would be simpler; as I would add things as they requested a listing. But that would make navigating the index a nightmare over time.
  • I think the alphabetized version would be the most efficient, as a search tool.

Purpose

  • I think the true value of Hive is the accumulated knowledge of the community.
  • So a community where business could be mentored would allow this accumulative knowledge to be shared.

Community Posts should all be brief:

  1. Business Name

  2. Business Description

  3. Business needs for talent or mentoring

  4. Business links; where can we find your business

  5. How to use your services or purchase your products

  6. Contacts: How do people with skills contact you? The comments section would be great.

  7. I will seek out businesses and post them here and add them to the list, which will be pinned here.

@shortsegments

8238662E-872F-43B0-B34D-C83CCE360915.jpeg

Sort:  

This would do for businesses what Hive Projects does for dApps on projects: provide a listing or directory for what's on Hive, only for businesses.

Part of building the business directory is getting the word out, and that includes taking "road trips" to promote the Hive Business Center. A post today at Proof of Brain, a post tomorrow at CENT, a post the next day at City of Neoxian, etc. There may be much overlap given the general topic nature of these tribes, but that can't be helped. Promotion needs to be regular with modifications made to prevent the posts from being stale.

It's been a while since I posted at those places regularly, so I can take these "road trips" to promote the Hive Business Center. Once I figure out what I want to be when I grow up, I'll register with Hive Business Center as a business as well.

That sounds great, thank you. Please tag me #shortsegments and I will find them.

Great work. Let's expand hive.

Thank you. I am trying to figure out how I can help, and this is what I came up with to build during the bear market.

I was originally going to put it on Leofinance where I have more support, but the Communities seemed more focused on token projects, so after a week of thought, I decided to start it on Hive.

Contest coming:
Please join the Community and soon there will be a contest where I will upvote comments left on the posts of businesses to help me find them.

I just need to figure out exactly how tagging works, because my tagging of #leofinance doesn’t seem to work. The posts don’t show up in the Leofinance community blog, hopefully they show up in the Leofinance.io blog?

I can see some of your posts in LeoFinance. I'm not sure what are you trying to do there? Gain new users?

A competition sounds cool. I will for sure register. I can also promote it on ListNerds.

I think business focused tribes are List, Waivo, CTP and Hivehustlers. So those tags would be important.

Yes, for the businesses on the Hive Blockchain. I discovered that there were many good businesses on Hive, but to few know about them, so I am hoping to create a comunity devoted to recognizing these businesses, promoting, allowing potential customers to find out about them, and how to contact them for goods, services and potentially employment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thats a great project. Are you also promoting on ListNerds? You can sign up for free and promote there too!

I just realized that I can promote my busineses on Listnerds. I will look it over, and if I decide to join I will use your link.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely. You can also promote users of your business too. 👍

I just wrote a post on Listnerds, I will publish it today. I will research the others. Any links you have would be appreciated.
Thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great work. 👍😎

You mention these four:
List,
Waivo,
CTP
and Hivehustlers.
DO you have links to their honmepages so I can gather information about them, and do a blogpost on each one, plus list them in the Hive Business Directory.
Thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yes,

https://www.hivehustlers.com/

https://www.waivio.com/

https://ctptalk.com/

https://hivelist.io/

https://listnerds.com/@mypathtofire

(be sure to use my referral link if you sign up to ListNerds so that you are in my team and I can support you)

Let me know if i can help further!

Thank you very much!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It would be nice to see one for anyone wanting to look at the businesses or resources.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very true, thats what I hope it becomes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was originally going to put it on Leofinance where I have more support, but the Communities seemed more focused on token projects, so after a week of thought, I decided to start it on Hive.

Contest coming:
Please join the Community and soon there will be a contest where I will upvote comments left on the posts of businesses to help me find them.

I just need to figure out exactly how tagging works, because my tagging of #leofinance doesn’t seem to work. The posts don’t show up in the Leofinance community blog, hopefully they show up in the Leofinance.io blog?

Hive Business Directory

  • An alphabeticaly arranged topical directory of businesses on Hive.
    8238662E-872F-43B0-B34D-C83CCE360915-1.jpg
    Redo Picture to say Hive Business Directory

I think business focused tribes are List, Waivo, CTP and Hivehustlers. So those tags would be important

Hive Business Center Token

Purpose: The token provides financial support for Hive Business Center.

  • The Token costs one HBD.
  • The token can always be sold for one HBD in Hive Engine.
  • But OTC sales could be arranged
  • Build buy wall in Hive-Engine buying for 1 HBD and sell wall for one HBD.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @shortsegments ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.