Still Around! It Has Been A Busy Time. Cold And Rainy Weather!

in The Alliance3 years ago

Hello Everyone! I am still around and moving forward. It has slowed down some with all the rain and the cold here. It has been kinda hard to do things with this weather,

I got a camper shell for the truck and was told it did not leak, well it does, so I am having to fix those leaks and with the weather, the chaulking does not do so well. I am looking at some better weather coming up and can get those things done. I had a goal of getting started on the road the first of this month but it did not work out for me, It is all good, things happen for a reason and I believe when things work out it will be the time. Sometimes when you rush there is always something forgotten and it makes for some bad days.

IMG_0445.JPG

I have everything I will need, I believe to get started just got to get the things done I need to be done. Going to cut a rubber mat to go on the floor of the truck to make it easier to move around in. It has a ribbed plastic bed liner in the truck and that is rough on the body so the mat will make it much better.

With all this rain and cold weather we have been doing some other things, making things fall in place here at home when I leave. It will make things easier for the family when I am on the road. That is a plus and makes me feel better about leaving and being on the road. Yes, I will get on the road and patience is a virtue and I keep telling myself that but do I need this much virtue? LOL.

IMG_0446.JPG

On the rainy days, I have had some time to think and I have some thoughts I want to share with you. It is not about traveling but about Hive. I have seen people come and go in Hive, even when it was Steemit, I reached out to some and asked them why they quit posting and why they left. The responses were different but always revolved around not making enough for it feasible for them to continue doing it. I guess it was that did not understand this is not a get rich quick thing. It takes time!

Yes, there are big channels on Hive but they have put lots of money in on buying Hive and powering it up for their channel to be that big. Like most of the smaller channels, we do not have the resources to do that with, so we post and powerup our rewards and grow a little at a time. They told me they never got many upvotes on their posts, they never really got into a group of people to help them with that, they got out and talked to people on Discord or joined any groups on Discord.

IMG_0447.JPG

They had good content they were posting but they thought that the content was enough and people would see it and just upvote their posts. We have all heard the saying, "It is not what you know but who you know!" that is somewhat the way it is on platforms like Hive. Start talking to people and get to know them and good things will happen, most of the time. It is not always like that but it works sometimes and it makes things better for you.

I guess something else is that if you have a couple of extra dollars go buy some Hive and power it up. I try to do that every now and again when I can. Instead of cashing out all the little amounts, you make power it up to build your account on Hive and you will see the difference it makes. I had a goal of having 3000 HP for the first of 2021. I did not make it but I did set that goal, it was pushing it I know because of everything else I had going on but it was a goal I tried to make. I was close and it is all good but I pushed for that, did not make it but it was not really from the lack of trying. Things do not go as planned every time, no matter how bad we want it or how hard we try, that is just a fact of life I have learned to deal with.

IMG_0448.JPG

Just some rainy day thoughts I have had over the past few days and I hope this will help encourage some of the other smaller channels out there to push forward and maybe make some connections in communities here on Hive and always powerup those rewards to grow your channel. When you grow then start cashing out some rewards and use them for other things. If you only do half a job you will only get half the benefits of that job.
ALWAYS FORWARD!!! Have a good day/night, whatever it is in your neck of the woods!

I changed my logo! Let me know what you think about it in the comments!

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
logo 512 x 512 400 x 400 2.jpg

Made Using https://www.freelogodesign.org/

Please Help Support Our Veterans And Our Veteran Witnesses

My Post 5 400 x 267.jpg

Sort:  

Yes it's good to understand things don't often go to plan and we just need to except that's life. Nice logo it will suit traveling. Hope you can get away soon mate.

Thanks!
It will happen when it is meant to happen.
I was discouraged when I missed my goal, it is all good though.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Congratulations @ambiguity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 37000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Time to go on your Hive Tour