When It Rains It Pours, But I Have An Umbrella! So It Will Just Fine!

in The Alliance3 years ago (edited)

So I went to move the bread truck closer to electricity so I could plug in an extension cord to start getting it ready to go on the road. I started it up, did just fine, went to turn the steering wheel to move it and something inside the steering column snapped and popped. Sounded like Rice Krispy cereal when you pour the milk on it, only much louder! I thought that is not good and did some looking and the tilt part of the steering column and the bearing in the column went to crap on me.

So I spent some time pulling out the steering column and I am in the process of looking for another one to replace it with. I have an appointment Monday to get the windshield replaced, as it was all craked and not a good thing to go on the road with. I thought that was all I was going to have to replace on the bread truck but it seems the steering column will have to be replaced also. looking for one of those now.

Found out it can not just be a steering column out of any Chevy vehicle as the steering column for the bread truck is longer. It will take some time but I will find one soon, I hope! When it rains it pours! LOL!


GIPHY.COM

To many of you it may seem it is not meant for me to go out on the road but the way I look at it, it is best the problems happen when I am at home and not in the middle of nowhere and I am stuck dealing with it then. I think it is a blessing in disguise because really it could be in less than ideal circumstances. It does look like I am going backward on my plans and goals but in the reality of things, it is still moving me forward in the long term of things. So patience is the key, does it get me down? Yes, it does but I am looking at the bigger picture and the broader scope of the whole picture. I work really hard to trying to stay positive, believe me, it is not easy most of the time!

Being at home when these things happen, gives me have an umbrella for the rainy days of getting this plan in motion and moving forward toward the goal. Many would look at this in a negative way but to me, it has its positives. This is an adventure and this is part of that adventure and it is all good.

I hope everyone has a wonderful and Happy Easter to all!

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
logo 512 x 512 400 x 400 2.jpg

Made Using https://www.freelogodesign.org/

Please Help Support Our Veterans And Our Veteran Witnesses

My Post 5 400 x 267.jpg

Made Using Adobe Spark

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Definitely best it happened at home.

That was my thoughts!
It just seems like I get close to leaving and something else goes wrong.
I guess I am just getting tired and somewhat discouraged, it will all come out in the wash, as they say!

Congratulations @ambiguity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations @ambiguity! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!