Work That Has Been Accomplished On The Step Van! Getting Closer To Getting On The Road!

in The Alliance2 years ago

We have been busy on the step van in the last couple of weeks. I have a friend helping me as I am not really much of a carpenter and my friend seems to be pretty good at doing carpentry work. We have gotten the bed built now and it seems to look pretty good. I can tell you it sleeps pretty good, even though I am at home I have been staying in the step van for the last few nights.

IMG_0650.JPG

We then moved on to getting all of the solar stuff hooked up and it takes some time as we go through and change this here and there to get it the way I want it and the way it needs to be. Cutting wires and crimping ends on the wire as we go. It is coming along pretty well. This is what we have got done at the moment with it.

IMG_0655.JPG

No, it is not done yet as it is slow going to make sure we get everything right, as far as our research tells us, I still have to get the DC/DC charger hooked up and still need to get the led lights ran. I will get there!

I was hoping to be on the road by now but it has not worked out that way as of yet, I am being patient and just moving forward and getting things done. I still need to get the step van painted and the roof sealed but it is all good for right now and it will happen as I have some friends that are on the road going to help when we meet up in a couple of weeks. They have the tools and things to make it a lot easier to do.

It is slow going because of the prices going up on everything and it takes time as I have a budget I have to follow each month. They say patience is a virtue, so I am building a lot of virtue right now. LOL! I will be ready for the block party in September, are you going to be there? I hope everyone has a great day/night, whatever it is in their part of the world! ALWAYS FORWARD!

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
logo 512 x 512 400 x 400 2.jpg

Made Using https://www.freelogodesign.org/

Sort:  

Great to see more progress 👍

Yeah, Slowly but Surely!